Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-10-29, 20:16
g0dsgift3d1 g0dsgift3d1 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 31
NN-Nano One Shot- OFF/Vertical Collapse

After posting in the user forum I've found that there is no way to sample with the nn-nano and have the sample only play while the pad is pressed. I would like there to be a simple one shot off button..seems like a pretty basic feature and not sure why it's not in the nano already. Either way, this is something I would like added..

Also I set up my rack in sections and it would be nice to be able to collapse the rack vertically so that I can have access to things quickly with having to scroll back and forth searching.. Not sure if that made sense but I'd like the brown bars to touch when I collapse a rack vertically and be able to label them, drums/vocals/etc.. would be nice to be able to group the mixer channels too.. so that I don't have to scroll over 30 channels bc I wanna turn down the volume on 1 sound... maybe some kinda tab system.. and of course an "all channels"tab but being able create a group that I can tab to quickly for mixing would be wonderful.. anyway.. hope this gets read and people like my ideas...
  #2  
Old 2012-10-29, 20:47
rlubeck's Avatar
rlubeck rlubeck is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 784
- Amp envelope, set decay shape to Gated.
- Amp envelope, turn the decay knob all the way down.

You're welcome.
__________________
i7 2600 based system, E-MU 1820M, Mackie HR824's, Sennheiser HD600, SM Pro Audio iNano, Akai MPK49, Korg EA-1, Behringer BCR2000.
Rack Extensions: Predator RE, Softube FET Compressor, Softube Trident A-Range, Fxpansion Etch Red, Uhbik-A, Ozone Maximizer, Pulsar, Softube Sat.
  #3  
Old 2012-10-29, 22:10
g0dsgift3d1 g0dsgift3d1 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlubeck View Post
- Amp envelope, set decay shape to Gated.
- Amp envelope, turn the decay knob all the way down.

You're welcome.
I guess I should've been more clear.. but yes thanks.. I would like to be able to do this for 16 samples WITH 1 button..
  #4  
Old 2012-10-29, 22:54
sinnerfire's Avatar
sinnerfire sinnerfire is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 811
I noticed this problem as well, see this thread for more details https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=169863
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pitch knobs on nano analogwild General Forum (read only) 2 2010-08-27 19:52
triggering samples with korg nano kontrol frost420 General Forum (read only) 2 2010-07-14 00:05
Help setting up Nano Series of controllers afindlay General Forum (read only) 1 2009-02-17 06:56
OT - Nano nano.. junkets General Forum (read only) 7 2005-09-08 18:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:02.