Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-10-30, 23:45
omman omman is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Smile Presonus Faderport Control Surface support

Frontier Alphatrack is supported and I wish that the Faderport would be too.
I have a Novation Nocturn midi controller but I really dont like Automap Control.
Way too much automatic assignation, like 10 to 20 pages...Man.

Worked with it for a while and it complicated my work technically so much that I took it out of setup. I want easy to use stuff... otherwise it blocks my creativity and work flow.

Thank you...
  #2  
Old 2013-05-13, 07:39
Monkey Monkey is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 2
Yeah Faderport support !
  #3  
Old 2013-05-14, 07:07
parkwolfe's Avatar
parkwolfe parkwolfe is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 15
+1 on this

Would be a useful tool to use with the SSL mixer
  #4  
Old 2013-05-17, 07:54
tbonetaylor tbonetaylor is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
that would be sweet
  #5  
Old 2013-06-23, 17:50
vincentmesman vincentmesman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 9
This feature request is still valid.

The Presonus FaderPort is fully integrated in Sony Vegas Pro 12 (64bit). That´s why I bought it.

But now I´m shocked to see that Reason can only use it in LIVE! mode.
This means you can only use start/stop/record (these buttons were also on my midi keyboard) and the motorized fader responds only to a dedicated fader --- channel select and bank switching does not seem to work at all --- and the fader input is not sensed by Reason at all.

I´m looking for an external host that emulates something that Reason can understand via ReWire but haven´t found anything that comes close.
  #6  
Old 2013-06-23, 17:55
nobeahmon's Avatar
nobeahmon nobeahmon is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,381
I have a faderport sitting here somewhere got it free when I purchased a firestudio. I think support for Reason comes down to presonus.
__________________
The more music you make.
The less you worry about RE SDK.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Peavey Studiomix / Generic Control surface Starflower Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2011-08-05 03:37
What is the best control surface for RECORD? OnDemGrapesEnt Phead User Forum (read only) 5 2010-04-05 14:20
Can i control the Reason 4.0 with Digi 002 control surface? vmahesh Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2008-01-14 12:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:43.