Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-11-09, 04:54
BeatBoy88
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
A few questions regarding drums and loops

Hi there

I am wondering how to set a slight delay on certain drums in redrum?

Literally only a few milliseconds of delay?

I can do it easily in FL studio from the mixer, just cant figure it out on Reason yet.

Also, i have a few loops ive sliced from recycle, is there an easier way to match the tempo of my song to the length of the loop? Its annoying constantly fiddling with the tempo/pitch in dr. rex to get it just right. Is there a quicker way to do this so a loop will fit into 2 or 4 bars right away?

Many thanks.
  #2  
Old 2012-11-09, 21:13
snapperdub's Avatar
snapperdub snapperdub is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 54
Output the individual outs of the redrum that you want delayed into separate DDL-1's and then into a separate channel on the mixer. DDL-1 settings - feedback 0 and wet on full and whatever ms you want. It's handy to have a separate 14-2 mixer just for a redrum. I don't really understand the second part of your question. If you're using recycle correctly, your loops will always match the tempo of the song. That's what it's used for. You set your loop length when you create a rex file.
  #3  
Old 2012-11-09, 22:19
dpreem's Avatar
dpreem dpreem is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 46
Also, be sure to check this.
__________________
Reason 6.5, Intel i7 920, M-Audio Delta Audiophile 2496, E-MU X-board49
  #4  
Old 2012-11-10, 04:17
reasoner498's Avatar
reasoner498 reasoner498 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 836
Quote:
I am wondering how to set a slight delay on certain drums in redrum?
A common occurrence with Redrum is that when you lay out your patterns on the track and then play it, Redrum is actually playing 2 versions - the pattern on the track, and the pattern on the Redrum (from the Run button...). This results in a very slight delay.

There's a small button called "Enable Pattern Section" that will disable the run button while sequencer patterns are playing.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Save On - Drums / Kits - Loops subcode Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2012-03-05 21:41
Realistic Drums - Seeking Loops Grooves, & Midi Patterns Adam8290 Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2012-01-15 20:01
Loops for flim/soundtrack "ambient/industrial" drums? dschmidt General Forum (read only) 4 2007-11-27 12:04
Loops with Death/Grind Metal Drums are needed sculp666 General Forum (read only) 5 2006-04-19 19:10
Loops with Death/Grind Metal Drums are needede sculp666 General Forum (read only) 1 2006-04-14 21:21


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:28.