Propellerhead Software
  #41  
Old 2012-11-09, 22:50
UnderStudio2010's Avatar
UnderStudio2010 UnderStudio2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnochLight View Post
Windows 8 users: Reason 6.5.2 is out, as is an updated Codemeter driver. Get them here:

https://www.propellerheads.se/downlo...icle=reason652
Ok, thank you, but I have ReCycle, and without running hyper-v does not work.
  #42  
Old 2012-11-09, 23:30
geiger167 geiger167 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 250
Runs fine for me, but my Nektar panorama p4 keyboard isn't recognised and shows error;

Nektar, Panorama. MIDI output: remote_deliver_midi(): function must return a table.

Not sure if its a reason issue or a nektar issue but it runs fine in Ableton so have gone back to that until the issue is fixed.

Edit:
Rebooted a few more times, checked the instrument in device manager and made sure it's driver were set to panorama p4 rather than usb compliant device and it recognised it in Reason without error, had to scan a few times in preferences to get it recognised as a keyboard and control surface but all good now so all my windows 8 issues are sorted now
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

Last edited by geiger167; 2012-11-10 at 01:24.
  #43  
Old 2012-11-10, 14:11
EnochLight's Avatar
EnochLight EnochLight is offline
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnderStudio2010 View Post
Ok, thank you, but I have ReCycle, and without running hyper-v does not work.
Weird. ReCycle works fine for me on Windows 8 Pro 64-bit. You're an AMD chipset?
__________________
  • "To argue with a person who has renounced the use of Reason is like administering medicine to the dead." - Thomas Paine
Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | Reason 7 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.2 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | OCZ Vertex 4 SSD 256 GB | Balance | Nektar Panorama P-4
  #44  
Old 2012-11-10, 19:37
Grumbleweed's Avatar
Grumbleweed Grumbleweed is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnochLight View Post
You're an AMD chipset
And you're a monkey's uncle

Grum
__________________
Soundcloud Soundclick Bandcamp DeadSpace
Reason 7, Sonar X3e Producer, Balance, Chillblast built desktop PC with an i7 3770K (@4.2 Ghz), 8 Gig RAM, Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit.
  #45  
Old 2012-11-10, 20:15
Rakrum's Avatar
Rakrum Rakrum is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,151
Good stuff right there, grum
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by pushedbutton View Post
well I know what you don't get, you don't get any more kazoo magic.
Brutally Simple Analogue Percussion Refill

Some film/game/spot comps:
www.soundcloud.com/lmnlm3
  #46  
Old 2012-11-11, 04:26
EnochLight's Avatar
EnochLight EnochLight is offline
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 5,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grumbleweed View Post
And you're a monkey's uncle

Grum
LOL!


*ahem*


Let's try this again...


Quote:
You're on an AMD chipset?
__________________
  • "To argue with a person who has renounced the use of Reason is like administering medicine to the dead." - Thomas Paine
Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | Reason 7 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.2 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | OCZ Vertex 4 SSD 256 GB | Balance | Nektar Panorama P-4
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Reason 6 with ReWire (32bit) on a Windows 64-bit operating system sazi General Forum (read only) 51 2013-04-02 07:17
A method to use VST plugins in reason SpaceToad Phead User Forum (read only) 48 2013-03-11 14:54
Reason 6 + Xonar D2X + Windows 7 x64 jaredegenes Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2011-10-18 01:11
Reason And Windows 7 RC 64-bit sprogis Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2009-07-13 04:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:08.