Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2012-11-04, 13:56
benmcc84's Avatar
benmcc84 benmcc84 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 142
I'm gonna bump this again in the hopes that the Props implement this in the next release! C'mon Propellerheads its a basic request to ask for !!!
  #12  
Old 2012-11-11, 16:16
djdriftuk djdriftuk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by benmcc84 View Post

Please!! Give us different meter modes for individual channels!!!
this ^^


{OT} and also why cant we reply to a post with one word ?

Quote:
The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters

im only posting to add weight to the OG post if thats whats needed to get changes made...

dare i say it, maybe a 'like' button for those of us that dont want to come out of lurking but want to contribute to possible changes that are required or needed for better user experience of product. we're just as important as users who choose to post a lot on here...

apologies if this has been discussed before...
  #13  
Old 2012-11-11, 17:09
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,985
Quote:
Originally Posted by selig View Post
But I still agree with having Peak meters on channels, and if they were Pre Fader/mute you can see activity on muted channels (like a real SSL, mind you!), which I find VERY useful. :-)
I would love this, always wondered why you couldn't change the channels meter to peak. I prefer working with peak, probably because i've never fully explored or learnt the VU meter. I always finding my self soloing a channel to see what it's peak is, I really want this feature
  #14  
Old 2013-02-13, 18:15
benmcc84's Avatar
benmcc84 benmcc84 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 142
Every time the channel meters get on my tits I'm gonna bump this. I'm totally flabbergasted as to why the Props didn't just do this when they made the new mixer??!!? For me, level setting is quicker and easier when meters show peak. It's how I learned to mix my levels, it's how I prefer to mix my levels, it's super quick to see your levels!!!

Changing the meter mode should affect ALL CHANNELS on the SSL mixer, NOT just the master. It's the only thing that is deterring me from using Reason right now and I know that may sound silly but I'm positive many others feel the same (some have already posted in this thread!).

C'mon Props get this sorted please!!! At least spill the beans if this is going to be sorted in the next update?.... You can do that... It's hardly a super-duper feature that you'd need to keep quiet

Last edited by benmcc84; 2013-02-13 at 18:18.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rewire Stereo Channels SonicDimension Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2010-05-31 21:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:41.