Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2012-11-13, 13:17
alternating.bit's Avatar
alternating.bit alternating.bit is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 599
Yeah, I recently bought an RE that I purchased significantly BEFORE the trial period expires... it turns out I'll get the prompt that I need to connect online to run RE's, but in reality I don't, I can just hit the "continue without" tab, and it's there... it's a slight glitch, but the popup warning will disappear after the full 30 days.
  #12  
Old 2012-11-13, 13:22
TTTOY TTTOY is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 30
I bought 3 RE´s and the licenses keep on disappering from time to time and the Rack loads in standard mode.
Maybe it´s better to keep it in the standard and buy more flexible VST Plug ins that I just chain by Rewire and can be used by other sources too .. Just a thought...
  #13  
Old 2012-11-13, 13:23
normen's Avatar
normen normen is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,513
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTTOY View Post
I bought 3 RE´s and the licenses keep on disappering from time to time and the Rack loads in standard mode.
Maybe it´s better to keep it in the standard and buy more flexible VST Plug ins that I just chain by Rewire and can be used by other sources too .. Just a thought...
No its not better, that gives you three or four copy protection systems to deal with, genius. Did you click the link "Manage Licenses"?
__________________
Plugin latency issues? Phasing on parallel channels? Want to know the real latency of your audio interface? Try the VMG-01!
Professional Audio Engineer at Theater Bremen, Germany • Part Time Programmer
  #14  
Old 2012-11-13, 13:24
TTTOY TTTOY is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 30
hello Hansen, of course! And of course I managed to get them back.. But my point is that it is a very risky bug for live usage..
  #15  
Old 2012-11-13, 13:24
alternating.bit's Avatar
alternating.bit alternating.bit is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 599
I agree... for every computer you use you have to go online to Propellerhead.se, log in, and manage license for that computer.

But yeah, live shows sounds risky... but I think at least with my laptop, if I connect online to START Reason, if I LOSE wifi connection it still will run as long as the program hasn't been closed... so you could start your computer early and make sure it stays on w/ Reason running long before the show?
  #16  
Old 2012-11-13, 13:25
normen's Avatar
normen normen is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,513
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTTOY View Post
hello Hansen, of course! And of course I managed to get them back.. But my point is that it is a very risky bug for live usage..
You never had them on there in the first place. And the Steinberg Key for example _really_ is buggy. I have three keys when I work with MainStage/Logic, don't exactly know if I find that better.
__________________
Plugin latency issues? Phasing on parallel channels? Want to know the real latency of your audio interface? Try the VMG-01!
Professional Audio Engineer at Theater Bremen, Germany • Part Time Programmer
  #17  
Old 2012-11-13, 13:28
TTTOY TTTOY is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 30
I bought me Nuendo for the studio only.. It works fine but I don´t like to travel with a keychain full of dongles..
But honestly never had real issues but the Steinberg key is limited to a specific amount of licenses which also is very annoying..
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason Essentials and ignition key. MrFigg General Forum (read only) 4 2012-04-29 20:47
Reason's pop culture references... Matti General Forum (read only) 27 2010-11-08 07:02
Record Workflow, using Record with other equipment COCPORN Phead User Forum (read only) 17 2010-01-02 15:19
[semi-OT] What makes something world-class? millionVALVE General Forum (read only) 6 2003-12-01 19:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:21.