Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-11-04, 19:28
bushrat53's Avatar
bushrat53 bushrat53 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 24
Unhappy New problem No audio from ASIO UX2

Went to use Record, message came up no ASIO driver, went to my preferences and there is a Red + next to ASIO UX2 tried clicking on it but it won't have it AAAHHHH!!!!My UX2 is plugged in and lit up what have i done wrong ???
  #2  
Old 2012-11-13, 01:21
dannoswe dannoswe is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
I have the same issue. I run windows 8 and no asio drivers will work for me in reason 6.5. So dissapointed. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling, no luck. Seems that UX 2 has totaly wrong drivers for reason. My sound driver stop to work when I even try to open preferences.
  #3  
Old 2012-11-13, 03:42
RXTX's Avatar
RXTX RXTX is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by bushrat53 View Post
Went to use Record, message came up no ASIO driver, went to my preferences and there is a Red + next to ASIO UX2 tried clicking on it but it won't have it AAAHHHH!!!!My UX2 is plugged in and lit up what have i done wrong ???
That usually means the ASIO output is used by another audio program.

By the way what operating system are you using?
  #4  
Old 2012-11-13, 20:05
bushrat53's Avatar
bushrat53 bushrat53 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 24
Windows 7 Ultimate
  #5  
Old 2012-11-13, 22:55
dannoswe dannoswe is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
I have read that some people got it to work with different DAW's by just removing any USB-hubs or other USB units.
  #6  
Old 2012-11-13, 23:25
RXTX's Avatar
RXTX RXTX is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by bushrat53 View Post
Windows 7 Ultimate
I use the UX2 on the same OS, and the only time I've seen that issue was when another application is using the ASIO driver. If you go to Control Panel->Line 6 Audio MIDI devices, it will show which application (if any) is currently using the ASIO driver (in the ASIO Settings panel).
  #7  
Old 2012-11-14, 00:18
pushedbutton's Avatar
pushedbutton pushedbutton is online now
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5,582
Run the Monkey.
Update the drivers.
Run the Monkey.
Update the drivers.
Run the Monkey.
Update the drivers.
Run the Monkey.
Update the drivers.
Run the Monkey.
Update the drivers.
Run the Monkey.
Update the drivers.
Run the Monkey.
Update the drivers.
...and then it should work.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
This Is My Song
@pushedbutton on twitter
I live in Lancashire, England.
  #8  
Old 2012-11-15, 23:13
bushrat53's Avatar
bushrat53 bushrat53 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 24
Thankyou........... tried your remedy and updated the drivers as suggested by push the button and it now works cheers........
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E-MU Tracker Pre Audio Problem tire Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2012-01-20 15:41
Reason 6 and ProFire 2626 ASIO Problem Osbaldo General Forum (read only) 7 2011-12-20 18:25
help audio driver problem in record djevon Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2011-10-08 12:01
Heeelp!! problem with Core Audio Sotger General Forum (read only) 5 2010-06-26 21:39
Heeelp!!Some problem with Core Audio Sotger Music Forum (read only) 2 2003-07-10 21:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:54.