Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-11-25, 19:23
Brookfield67 Brookfield67 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 19
Bus to the Main Mixer

I think this is probably any obvious answer but I just not getting how to bus all my tracks to the Main Mixer? I have a song with about 5 or 6 midi channels wth FX etc and 3 or 4 audio tracks. All are bused to the 14:2 Mixer which has some reverb and EQ in the Return FX. My main mixer only shows the audio channels and some Mix channels with the whole song signal (stereo mix) bused to Mixer 1.

Can I get all of my tracks/channels into there own Main Mixer channel.

I'm sure this iobvious but I can't suss it?

cheers

Paul
  #2  
Old 2012-11-26, 12:15
eightecs's Avatar
eightecs eightecs is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 52
If your intention is to make a mix group to be able to apply compression for example to the group, then this clip might help you. I do this with drums and percussion to glue them together before applying general compression, eq and so on to the whole mix. Hope it helps.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_P-E...feature=g-hist
  #3  
Old 2012-11-26, 13:33
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
If you want to use the main mixer to mix all tracks you shouldn't make a 14:2 at the top of the rack as everything will get routed to it and thus doesn't get individual tracks on the Reason main mixer. You can always reroute by creating mix channels and connecting the devices which are connected to the 14:2 to it. Each device needs it's own mix channel to get connected to the main mixer directly.

You can indeed use 14:2 mixers as subgroups for drums or other groups of instruments. But each mixer will end up on one channel on the main mixer.
__________________
Check out Dave909
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
linking channels in main mixer Burnsteen General Forum (read only) 3 2011-02-01 23:39
mixer controller to control the main mixer in Record spencer411 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2010-06-20 04:43
Convert Channels in Reason 14x2 mixer into Record Main mixer mbain General Forum (read only) 4 2010-06-14 05:20
Uh oh I can't figure it out (automating main Record mixer) doinky Phead User Forum (read only) 14 2010-05-28 23:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:23.