Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-11-29, 01:52
pmckillen pmckillen is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Trouble with Saffire Pro 14

Just got a Saffire Pro 14 today after my Fast Track C400 was drawing too much power from my laptop. Everything is working (audio inputs, headphone outputs) with Reason and communicating properly except for the MIDI. I'm not getting any signal from my keyboard through the interface. Audio tracks are fine but no instrument is coming through.

I know this is probably more of an interface problem than a Reason problem, but if anyone uses the same interface and could shed a little light - I'd appreciate it. Thanks...
  #2  
Old 2012-11-29, 05:01
zillis's Avatar
zillis zillis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 483
Did you configure the Saffire MixControl?
The manual is @ their website...If I remember correctly.
__________________
who pushed the button that turned on this world?
how long do we have until they push it again?
and reset
electro world

zillis is two people (brothers). just so you know.
  #3  
Old 2012-12-04, 00:57
pmckillen pmckillen is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Thank you for your help. I had forgotten to delete the previous device as the primary MIDI control in the Reason preferences. I deleted that and made sure that the new Saffire device was the default controller and was good to go.
  #4  
Old 2012-12-04, 04:18
zillis's Avatar
zillis zillis is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 483
I would read the manual for the 14 to set up the software correctly, if you haven't already, it's worth your while, because the software acts as a stand alone mixer as well as sound card output, you can literally be sending dual (the same signal stacked on top of each other) audio through your speakers. You wont realize this is happening until you hear it NOT happening...I was doing that, until I fully understood the manual.
__________________
who pushed the button that turned on this world?
how long do we have until they push it again?
and reset
electro world

zillis is two people (brothers). just so you know.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Focusrite Saffire PRO owners - New drivers released today :) Knickle Phead User Forum (read only) 25 2012-06-21 22:01
trouble with saffire pro 14 Chango Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2011-12-02 09:35
Focusrite Saffire pro 40 using RECORD , opinions and info please . lickmygear138 Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2011-04-16 05:51
saffire pro 40 firewire issue Mich01 Phead User Forum (read only) 10 2011-01-10 18:14
Everyone who has trouble installing SoundBank discs... blank General Forum (read only) 1 2002-08-03 07:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:54.