Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-12-01, 00:05
roberttaylorproductions
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cant access my account

I recently bought a new computer and i am trying to transfer reason 4 to my new computer. I cant access my old account because i do not remember the login information and the email account it was under got shut down by AOL for some reason. I have the paper copy of the key to prove that i own it, it is also still running on my old laptop.

I also have the record/reason 5 upgrade that i would like to attach to my account so that i can upgrade to reason 6 in a couple of days, but this is also not possible because i need access to my old account.

Is there anything you guys can do to help me out?

I am posting from a new account i made to try and see if i could register record/reason 5 but it told me i needed to register reason before i could do so.
  #2  
Old 2012-12-01, 00:11
Mate Mate is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 8,326
Contact support & show them your key & photo of it & then they'll find your account in data base & I think they'll solve a problem!

https://www.propellerheads.se/support_area/
  #3  
Old 2012-12-01, 00:34
MayorMcCheese MayorMcCheese is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 770
Mate/George is of course spot-on. Here’s the scoop from this page: https://www.propellerheads.se/support_area/index.cfm?fuseaction=get_article&article=product_r egistration_faq -

I've lost my license number. What do I do?
So, you've lost your license number? Here's what you can do to get a replacement number from our distributor or us:
§ Have you registered the license number to your user account? All your registered license numbers can be found in the "My registered products" section of your user account.
If not:
§ Do you have parts of the license number? Send it to us.
§ Dig out your receipt. If you've bought it in a store, contact them or contact the local distributor. We are not responsible for any sales that take place in stores.
§ Do you have an old song-file that you've made in Reason? We can extract the license number from that song. Please send it to us in a zip.
§ Send us pictures that verify your possession of the software.
Send this to Customer Care.

I had a similar situation three years ago and wrote Customer Care; give them your old email address as well if you can but the pic described should do. They had me up and running in three days.
__________________
waldenroadmusic.bandcamp.com
  #4  
Old 2012-12-01, 03:30
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,612
You really don't need the record/reason 5 licenses to upgrade to 6/6.5 - what you need is your original reason version base license.

the upgrade cost is the same whether you upgrade from reason1 or reason5 - and you can skip over versions, because the 'upgrade' is only a pricing and license thing - the actual software you get will be a complete new version (i.e. it fully replaces any previous version, as opposed to adding on to a previous version installation).

if you started at reason4, then that will be your base license.

if you still have the old computer (laptop it is still running on) then open reason 4, and look in help >> about reason which will show you your license number.

if you never registered reason to your old account, you can use that reason4 license information to register under this new account.

otherwise, if you registered the license to your old account, you'll have to contact support and prove you own the software and either have them change the email on your old account and reset the password - or transfer your old license to this new account.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #5  
Old 2012-12-05, 04:56
roberttaylorproductions
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I contacted them on the 30th and still havnt heard anything back......any ideas?
  #6  
Old 2012-12-05, 04:59
moneykube's Avatar
moneykube moneykube is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,435
so they might have it now for 2 work days.... they are not there on the weekend... send it again, and they should get back to you soon.
  #7  
Old 2012-12-05, 05:21
KingEternal's Avatar
KingEternal KingEternal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,281
Quote:
Originally Posted by moneykube View Post
so they might have it now for 2 work days.... they are not there on the weekend... send it again, and they should get back to you soon.
by sending it multiple times it will actually take longer, since the messages get stacked somehow.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
does the new buyer get access to the refills attached to your account? cybernetictorture Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2011-10-06 22:58
Lost account info cdavid3225 General Forum (read only) 5 2011-05-11 20:05
How do I cancel an account? JRBCrazy General Forum (read only) 0 2011-02-07 20:01
Re-activating My Account T1NOESCO General Forum (read only) 4 2008-07-27 03:09


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:42.