Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-01-06, 21:21
dioxide's Avatar
dioxide dioxide is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,289
Keyboard shortcut for Bypass

I'd like to have a keyboard shortcut for bypassing individual effects. So whichever device is selected in the rack, then Cmd-?? and the effect is bypassed.
  #2  
Old 2012-01-07, 00:16
clarktw's Avatar
clarktw clarktw is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 6,280
That’s one of the best suggestions I’ve seen here in a long time, seriously. I’m constantly using Bypass on/off to compare anything and everything and the switch is the smallest thing in the program. I turn on my magnifying mouse and it still takes a couple of tries sometimes. I’ve never thought about it, but for me that’s about the only irritating action to perform in the whole program.
__________________
www.soundcloud.com/clarktw .....
  #3  
Old 2012-12-04, 15:37
PeteBr's Avatar
PeteBr PeteBr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 78
+1
I've just been through the manual looking for the magic shortcut that lets you bypass a device. Couldn't find it. Then I came to the forum and found this thread. The shortcut hasn't been added yet has it?
  #4  
Old 2012-12-04, 18:54
RoughCut's Avatar
RoughCut RoughCut is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 241
This would be very handy!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vertical Zoom in/out Keyboard Shortcut kronos20 Phead User Forum (read only) 10 2010-09-16 04:39
Keyboard Shortcut to Initialize Patch? tomred777 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2008-07-13 04:04
Shortcuts! Get Your Keyboard Shortcuts! dawelo1958 Phead User Forum (read only) 14 2006-04-18 21:39
Quantize note(s) keyboard shortcut Pixar General Forum (read only) 2 2003-04-06 20:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:43.