Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2012-12-06, 07:20
cyclic604b33's Avatar
cyclic604b33 cyclic604b33 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 510
Lightbulb 500 series style rack extensions ?

http://www.mercenary.com/500series.html

vertical half racks in form factor .. 4 of them can be stacked across a rack

i wonder since they are trendy if we will see anything come out that looks similar ..

i keep day dreaming that some entrepreneurial spirit will design a set of rack extensions that have a dedicated USB faceplate that looks like the rack extension. you either buy it at the music shop where you buy keyboards and it comes with your download or the prop shop will ship to your house via courier a box with your face plate .
  #2  
Old 2012-12-06, 07:28
cyclic604b33's Avatar
cyclic604b33 cyclic604b33 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 510
Lightbulb Separate the FX from Kong or allow better patch points on the insert effects

currently Kong has the following that are useful to a point ... they would be better if they existed separately:
noise
tone
compressor
filter
overdrive
parametric eq
rattler
ring modulator
room reverb
tape echo
transient shaper

that would be a nice set of 500 series style modular devices
  #3  
Old 2012-12-06, 10:01
Djjimmyc's Avatar
Djjimmyc Djjimmyc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 756
Nice idea, then you could save chains of FX that you use alot

i've wanted the rattler as a separate unit for a while now
__________________
SLICE OF DNB

Loading SoundCloud…
  #4  
Old 2012-12-06, 10:09
cyclic604b33's Avatar
cyclic604b33 cyclic604b33 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 510
Talking kong does have a throughput for audio

its pretty easy to pipe audio through kong .. but sloppy ..

would be better to have them like the old reverb and delay units
  #5  
Old 2012-12-06, 10:12
Djjimmyc's Avatar
Djjimmyc Djjimmyc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 756
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclic604b33 View Post
its pretty easy to pipe audio through kong .. but sloppy ..
That's why I don't use it much. Annoying having to load up a whole Kong just to have rattler on one or two layers of my snare.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclic604b33 View Post
would be better to have them like the old reverb and delay units
Until the SDK is updated we won't see any of these.
__________________
SLICE OF DNB

Loading SoundCloud…
  #6  
Old 2012-12-06, 15:03
KingEternal's Avatar
KingEternal KingEternal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,281
Agreed guys, one of the best suggestions I have seen in a while.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
install purchased rack extensions to offline computer jazztronauts Phead User Forum (read only) 36 2012-09-19 17:38
Rack Extensions Problem? brandonericson General Forum (read only) 4 2012-06-30 17:13
How Will New Rack Extensions Be Added To The Shop? Auditory Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2012-06-16 13:26
Rack Extensions, ReFills and public sharing bike system electrochoc Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2012-06-15 17:25
Will visual 'aesthetic' standards be upheld for Rack extensions GUI design? Wizburg Phead User Forum (read only) 35 2012-03-27 12:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:29.