Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2012-12-14, 00:51
PsyTale's Avatar
PsyTale PsyTale is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 801
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hessel123 View Post
so I was working on this track for like an hour. just had a good groove going & Reason fucking crashed on me!!! there wasn't even like a warning. Reason simply disappeared in front of my eyes. NO FUCKING WARNING WHATSOEVER!!!

it's definitely not my computer btw. I have a super fast and very stabile Mac that runs 10.8!

Just wanted to load a sample by pressing ALT + CMD + I & then Reason crashed! (my mac is totally fine, it didn't even logout or restart so it's DEFINITELY NOT MY MAC!!!)


there is also no fucking crash report! only one ''Recovered 13 december'' file that only contains 1 waveform I can't even play. my project contained at least 10 to 15 1 hit samples & 10 recorded wavs already!!!!

I've had this happen before but then I was lucky enough to save. now i didn't. but it's not about that. I simply can't trust this fucking software anymore because I don't know when it's going to fucking crash WITHOUT WARNING!!!! that's the worst part. WITHOUT FUCKING WARNING!!!!!

KANKER SOFTWARE

oh btw I have no RE plugins so that's not it either.
Listen, whats the point of your message? It sucks when you lose a project, but i have learned that you gain knowledge, and usually the second time is always better because you already know what you want.

I dont have crashes on my Windows PC maybe you need to stop using your mac
  #12  
Old 2012-12-14, 15:14
rexbrewer's Avatar
rexbrewer rexbrewer is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 252
I've had this happen multiple times and it happens all day everyday now. Its annoying as all hell but the only problem I see with it is ML. Never happened on SL for me but happens everyday in ML.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
The Fix
  #13  
Old 2012-12-14, 16:02
koma7's Avatar
koma7 koma7 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,211
I've found Reason to be one of the most stable program's i've ever used, especially for audio production, i've had too many unexpected crashes on logic and pro tools, so it's just as well I only keep most of my main work on Reason, I think maybe I had only 1 crash this whole year, so I wouldn't blame the software, however if you want to do anything useful rather than burst a blood vessel, you can contact support detailing the crash, they may even be able to help you recover your lost work, and take this as a tragic experience we ALL have to go through at some point, always back up and save your work frequently, no system will ever be 100% stable. I recall a time when working at college, there were several students all working on tracks and work on their computers, and suddenly there was a power surge throughout the whole college (I still blame the idiots who were let into the studio who don't know what they're doing). So all their work was lost, including the recording session next door, it was very sad, but then everybody started getting on with their work again, starting it from scratch, and only 10 minutes later there was another surge which turned off everything again, causing everybody to lose all their work a second time, and the guys from the studio next door came through and said "We had just recorded the most perfect vocal take ever.."

I think everybody learnt their lesson that day.
__________________
██ Electro-acousmatic organiser of sound. # |[ Eigengrau ]|
██ Post-industrial destroyer of form. # |[ Yin Yang Vikings ]|
██ Other Links # |[ Blog ]| # |[ Facebook ]| #
  #14  
Old 2012-12-14, 18:31
Recurse's Avatar
Recurse Recurse is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 352
You need to lo a support query through the Support page on this site. There's a button near the top that'll take you there, and then you simply follow the instructions. Sucks that you're having problems, logging a support query is the best way to get them sorted.
__________________
My slave name before I was turned on myself is totally immaterial. As far as I'm concerned your slave name is equally pointless.
  #15  
Old 2012-12-14, 19:21
moneykube's Avatar
moneykube moneykube is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,435
the ML problem is not listed on system requirements page... perhaps it should be
  #16  
Old 2012-12-14, 23:55
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lunesis View Post
My question is, how do you complete a song in one hour?
with the right flow

just when everything works as you need it
  #17  
Old 2013-04-30, 09:05
krookedking krookedking is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
same thing just happened to me devastating..... i was about 8 hours in cant believe i didnt save it
  #18  
Old 2013-04-30, 10:14
gavuk's Avatar
gavuk gavuk is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhsh View Post
I sympathise, but I don't know of any software that gives you a warning it's about to crash. Like:

>> WARNING, CRASH IMMINENT <<
>> CRASHING IN 5, 4, 3, 2, <<
Big LOL when I read this.

I can imagine Marvin the paranoid android saying this! 8))
  #19  
Old 2013-04-30, 11:46
Ryen91 Ryen91 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 35
Don't get mad at the software....might be your computer not handling the power right.....and besides you should be saving every 10 minutes or so regardless it takes two second to save......And finally you get mad at reason but I know pro tools and Cubase crash just as much probably more than reason software when I use to have to go to the studio (got my own now) the guy had to save my files every 10 minutes just incase protools crashed so it will happen with all software
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason 5 is good, but... Espejo Phead User Forum (read only) 47 2011-05-10 08:07
How do I perform a complete and clean uninstall of reason? ryanstaples Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2010-02-21 20:04
Random controllers coming from Live into Reason....help? hperkins Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2004-04-01 23:48
Random controllers going from Live into Reason...Help? hperkins General Forum (read only) 0 2004-03-28 23:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:43.