Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 2012-07-31, 20:14
Kamero Kamero is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
This is how I found it, Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by meowsqueak View Post
Ok, I obtained brief access to a Win7 machine, there's a C:\Users\<your username>\ directory but within there I'm not sure - there's an Application Data directory but on this machine I have "access denied" for some reason. Hopefully someone who has set this up on Windows 7 can advise?

Otherwise, give me a bit of time (perhaps a week) and I'll see if I can get it working when I have a Win7 machine in the same place as my MPK mini and the Reason installer...
The Username--> App Data path is how I found the Remote folder, it is working in Windows 7 for me now. Thanks, much appreciation to you for creating this codec.
  #62  
Old 2012-11-25, 20:55
mrzodiac's Avatar
mrzodiac mrzodiac is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 30
awesome stuff. Created a custom codec and map myself once for a Yamaha device. Nice to see I didn't have to do it for this device.

Nice work!
grtzz
__________________
www.mrzodiac.be
  #63  
Old 2012-12-17, 23:32
sonicnurse's Avatar
sonicnurse sonicnurse is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,326
Waaaaay awesome, thank you so much!
  #64  
Old 2012-12-17, 23:36
meowsqueak's Avatar
meowsqueak meowsqueak is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 772
I've been using it myself of course, but always good to hear it's still working fine
  #65  
Old 2012-12-18, 06:41
sonicnurse's Avatar
sonicnurse sonicnurse is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,326
Just got myself one for on the road and was very pleased to find this, thanks again.
  #66  
Old 2013-03-05, 00:21
meowsqueak's Avatar
meowsqueak meowsqueak is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 772
Quick update: I've added Sustain support in version 0.0.3 - see here for details. You don't need to upgrade unless you want the Sustain button to work.
  #67  
Old 2013-03-05, 00:32
3rdFloorSound's Avatar
3rdFloorSound 3rdFloorSound is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,766
I was looking at making a remote map/codec for MaschineMK2 yesterday. You're a better man than I Meow. Couldn't even find a usable tutorial on how to do it - at least not one that goes truly step by step.
__________________
  #68  
Old 2013-03-05, 02:02
meowsqueak's Avatar
meowsqueak meowsqueak is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 772
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3rdFloorSound View Post
I was looking at making a remote map/codec for MaschineMK2 yesterday. You're a better man than I Meow. Couldn't even find a usable tutorial on how to do it - at least not one that goes truly step by step.
If you're serious about it, I recommend requesting access to the Remote SDK from Propellerhead. That contains a good document that walks you through the process, as well as a useful codec testing tool. It's a huge time-saver. I actually did the first version of the MPK without the SDK. That was a very long mistake.

Let me know if you do this and subsequently need any help.
  #69  
Old 2013-03-05, 16:43
3rdFloorSound's Avatar
3rdFloorSound 3rdFloorSound is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,766
Quote:
Originally Posted by meowsqueak View Post
If you're serious about it, I recommend requesting access to the Remote SDK from Propellerhead. That contains a good document that walks you through the process, as well as a useful codec testing tool. It's a huge time-saver. I actually did the first version of the MPK without the SDK. That was a very long mistake.

Let me know if you do this and subsequently need any help.
Oh very cool, thanks for the heads up!

edit: yikes, looks like I'd have to register as a new company or as a native instruments dev.
__________________

Last edited by 3rdFloorSound; 2013-03-05 at 16:55.
  #70  
Old 2013-03-05, 20:35
meowsqueak's Avatar
meowsqueak meowsqueak is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 772
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3rdFloorSound View Post
looks like I'd have to register as a new company or as a native instruments dev.
Hmm, perhaps they have changed their requirements since I applied. Although I have a company now, I didn't then.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AKAI ROMS WOW M4DECLARE1 Music Forum (read only) 8 2012-11-30 23:19
Remote Map file for Record and Akai MPK88 hamx0r Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2010-12-30 22:54
Remote codec for Kore 2 ModSource Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2010-12-26 23:28
EMU XL7/MP7 Remote Map & Codec TheOscillator Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2010-04-22 14:25
akai mpk61 & microkorg remote Problems peggiore General Forum (read only) 2 2010-02-11 15:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:07.