Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-01-01, 13:51
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is online now
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,068
Question Ochen K. - Glitch Effect

please

is it possible to have CV-Inputs for all DRY/WET knobs ????


happy new year!
  #2  
Old 2013-01-01, 17:19
pjeudy's Avatar
pjeudy pjeudy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 587
Can I also Add something!

Ochen K I use Glitch often and would really like more Glitch effect types ;-) and Also I requested in the pass a volume or Level (slider,knob) for each glitch type..

The reason is that sometimes, I get a cool sounding Glitch but it ends up sounding low in level in the part that I'm Triggering the effect.

As a small work around I record the sound from what ever instrument in Audio, then manually slice each part of the audio just to raise The level of the Glitch effect applied...would be nice if I could simply have Glitch to raise the Audio Level each time it triggers a particular effect (stutter,gate,reverse etc..)
Very cool RE to add Movement to a track. I like it !
  #3  
Old 2013-01-01, 18:42
PsyTale's Avatar
PsyTale PsyTale is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 801
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjeudy View Post
Can I also Add something!

Ochen K I use Glitch often and would really like more Glitch effect types ;-) and Also I requested in the pass a volume or Level (slider,knob) for each glitch type..

The reason is that sometimes, I get a cool sounding Glitch but it ends up sounding low in level in the part that I'm Triggering the effect.

As a small work around I record the sound from what ever instrument in Audio, then manually slice each part of the audio just to raise The level of the Glitch effect applied...would be nice if I could simply have Glitch to raise the Audio Level each time it triggers a particular effect (stutter,gate,reverse etc..)
Very cool RE to add Movement to a track. I like it !
Yeah glitch needs an update! Lots more can be added!
  #4  
Old 2013-01-01, 19:05
rogerlevy rogerlevy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,899
I'd like a CV gate out that triggers on the effect switches, and a CV out that outputs the effect number so that you can use it to change Matrix patterns or as a random number generator.
  #5  
Old 2013-01-01, 19:09
pjeudy's Avatar
pjeudy pjeudy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsyTale View Post
Yeah glitch needs an update! Lots more can be added!
Yes. Being that I use Glitch very often. To me Adding a Levels knob or slider to each effect independently is a must ! I find my self bouncing to audio just to raise the levels. It slows my flow a little.

Now you can move the MIDI notes around to catch a louder part of a sound..but what happens is ,if you like where the original glitch note was hitting,then moving the MIDI notes will alter the timing/feel that you where looking for,just to get the effected parts a Little louder! Level on each effect might minimize that !

Last edited by pjeudy; 2013-01-01 at 19:11.
  #6  
Old 2013-01-02, 23:06
ochenk ochenk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 245
Thanks for the suggestions. Effect-specific volumes and CV gate ins and outs are on my update list.
  #7  
Old 2013-01-03, 01:01
pjeudy's Avatar
pjeudy pjeudy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by ochenk View Post
Thanks for the suggestions. Effect-specific volumes and CV gate ins and outs are on my update list.
Thank ya !
  #8  
Old 2013-01-03, 21:16
joeyluck's Avatar
joeyluck joeyluck is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,520
Quote:
Originally Posted by ochenk View Post
Thanks for the suggestions. Effect-specific volumes and CV gate ins and outs are on my update list.
Awesome! It's because of involved developers like yourself that I am happy to own Glitch, aside from it being super fun and at a remarkable price.

How do you plan to include the knobs? I always loved the layout of the front—I think you did a magnificent job with that. But it does seem that space for another row of knobs could be freed-up if the enable buttons become the LED indicators or vice versa. I have at times found myself trying to click the indicators instead of the buttons lol. Is this your plan or do you have a different approach in mind?
  #9  
Old 2013-01-03, 21:27
ochenk ochenk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 245
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeyluck View Post
How do you plan to include the knobs? I always loved the layout of the front—I think you did a magnificent job with that. But it does seem that space for another row of knobs could be freed-up if the enable buttons become the LED indicators or vice versa. I have at times found myself trying to click the indicators instead of the buttons lol. Is this your plan or do you have a different approach in mind?
I'm not sure yet. Unfortunately, because of limitations with the SDK, the enable buttons and the LEDs have to be separate. There should be plenty of room to move things around, but I haven't played with it yet. I'm working on a different set of REs right now (see https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=173127) but I think that as soon as those launch, I'll start working on the feature updates to Glitch while I wait for reactions to the new REs.
  #10  
Old 2013-01-03, 21:35
joeyluck's Avatar
joeyluck joeyluck is online now
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,520
Quote:
Originally Posted by ochenk View Post
I'm not sure yet. Unfortunately, because of limitations with the SDK, the enable buttons and the LEDs have to be separate. There should be plenty of room to move things around, but I haven't played with it yet. I'm working on a different set of REs right now (see https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=173127) but I think that as soon as those launch, I'll start working on the feature updates to Glitch while I wait for reactions to the new REs.
Oh yes! Looking forward to those as well =)

Thanks for the update!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free Effect Combi: Balanced Ping-Pong Delay Plus rogerlevy Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2012-08-27 17:31
Best Sidechain combi effect to use on master bank? tyerac Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2012-08-10 19:10
questions about drRex / sidechain effect fantasque General Forum (read only) 1 2009-08-10 00:58
Question for Ed: heavy mono effect jtenney Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2005-05-04 18:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:22.