Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-01-02, 16:21
TabSel TabSel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 65
i had to reinstall windows BUT reason saved my samples??

hi-i had to to a fresh install of windows 7 this week and altough i saved my reason song files to an external drive i foolishly didnt save my samples to an external drive (i lost alot of good samples to-GUTTED!)

anyway i have tried loading my reason song files and they all work and the samples are there to!!,i cant find the samples in the reason folders though

can somebody help me here?,thanks
  #2  
Old 2013-01-02, 16:31
JoshuaPhilgarlic's Avatar
JoshuaPhilgarlic JoshuaPhilgarlic is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,383
Probably you selected 'Self-contain samples when loading from disk' in the prefs?! If this is activated, every sample you load is saved inside the song-file. You can also check this by loading a song and looking at the Tools > Samples window [F8].
__________________
• MacBook Pro 15'' 2.6 GHz i7 • M-Audio Ozone • Akai EWI USB • Korg nanoSeries • Re-Tron • Predator-RE • Antidote • Bitspeek • Pulsar • Saturation Knob • Echobode • Uhbik A, D, G, P • Polar • Flower Audio Loudness Meter • Shelob • Mordred • PDT2 • Volt CB-1 • Volt SH-1 • Ozone Maximizer • Yoko • Glitch • ReVolt • CV Tuner • CV Suite Line Mixer • CV Suite Line Processor • PCV • RPDistort • Morfin XF Crossfader • Viking • Anansi • Itsy • Stereo Splitter • G8 Gate • Divisor • Polysix • PX7 • Audio To CV • Truth • AutoArp • A-100 Series • WBL5515 • Neutron • Measure • Distributor • Now • Later • Lolth • Volt SL-1 • Charlotte • 4 Phase LFO • Directre • Wbl3001 • Scope Jr • DCAM EnvShaper • BZR-1 • Little LFO • RP-Verb • Equation Bundle • Mingler • Noxious • One-note stand • MonoPoly • Revival • Tick Tick • Randrome Bundle • AutoTheory • CV-8 • Tres • C1-L1 • Red Queen • Parametrix • Parsec • RE 200 • CV Mutant • Ammo 1200BR • Vermilion • PlayGate • TableOscillator • Snakebite • AdditiveOscillator • Module Maker Bundle • EDS06s • Crapre • Synchronous •
Loading SoundCloud…
  #3  
Old 2013-01-02, 17:53
RXTX's Avatar
RXTX RXTX is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 562
..besides, reinstalling Windows doesn't (necessarily) mean the drive gets formatted. If your samples were in, say, C:/Temp, they will still be there after a reinstall.
  #4  
Old 2013-01-02, 19:18
3rdFloorSound's Avatar
3rdFloorSound 3rdFloorSound is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,762
Heck, even if you did do a format, as long as it wasn't a low-level format your samples might still be there and just not showing up because they've been marked as available space that can be overwritten. There are programs that can find files in that state and restore them: http://pcsupport.about.com/od/filere...y-programs.htm
__________________
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason 6 + Xonar D2X + Windows 7 x64 jaredegenes Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2011-10-18 01:11
Reason 5 is good, but... Espejo Phead User Forum (read only) 47 2011-05-10 08:07
How do I solve that factory sound bank thingie? vectro Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2009-05-19 20:11
Reason rewired to SonarHomeStudio (6) xartrax Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2008-09-27 18:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:44.