Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-01-03, 06:28
JetJaguar JetJaguar is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Unhappy reason essentials 1.5.2 update not authorized?

I got a new laptop that has windows 8. propellerhead suggested that I install reason 1.5.2 for win8 to run reason essentials... but when I try to sign in or use my usb key it says I am not registered to run 1.5.2

how do I register for 1.5.2???
  #2  
Old 2013-01-03, 06:56
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,617
Goto the "Your account" link at the top of this page.

Click the link to get the R1.5 upgrade - this will add the 1.5 license to your account.

Plug in ignition key and click on Manage License next to the R1.5 license and follow the instructions to write the license to your key.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RĂ˜DE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #3  
Old 2013-01-04, 03:19
JetJaguar JetJaguar is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
thanks for the help

it turns out that some of the links on that page do not register an account as updated

the links under the header "more reason downloads" don't initiate the registry

clicking the top banner does, though. I didn't realize that I needed to click that.

thanks again!
  #4  
Old 2013-01-05, 15:31
Besse's Avatar
Besse Besse is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Smile

I have got a similar problem. After 1.5.2-update the athoritization fails. Both internet verification and ignition key... Trying now to re-install the update.

How about that! Clicking the right link updated my account to 1.5.2.!

Last edited by Besse; 2013-01-05 at 15:34. Reason: clicking the right link updated my account
  #5  
Old 2013-01-06, 04:21
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetJaguar View Post
thanks for the help

it turns out that some of the links on that page do not register an account as updated

the links under the header "more reason downloads" don't initiate the registry

clicking the top banner does, though. I didn't realize that I needed to click that.

thanks again!
Yep, the MASSIVE 'Get your free update here!' banner at the top of the page when you download the updates from gives you your free update. It's annoying when companies make you read^H^H^H^H^H^H^H^Hit awkward ;-)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason 3.0, ProTools 6.7 on a PC with Alesis Keyboard jiagap Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2005-08-19 22:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:58.