Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-01-10, 13:32
Purpleb Purpleb is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 143
PX7 Problems: can't play repeated notes

On the sequencer's piano roll, when I write in the same repeated notes (ex: note C, eighth note long played eight times in a roll, for a bar long)

All it does is plays the first note and then that is it.
I moved the midi notes to other synths and they can handle it just fine and play it normal.... tried different patches, still the same... is there something on the PX7 that is causing this? Do I have to switch something on or off?

Also the notes are right next to each other, which I don't think should matter, never had a problem with this before, reason i mention this is b/c if I move the notes apart a couple of ticks they play normal.

Please help?
thanks

Last edited by Purpleb; 2013-01-10 at 13:39.
  #2  
Old 2013-01-10, 14:16
RXTX's Avatar
RXTX RXTX is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 562
Yeah, this has been mentioned a few times. I find it hard to see this as a feature, looks like an obvious bug to me.
  #3  
Old 2013-01-10, 22:15
Purpleb Purpleb is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 143
Really. You have any links to other posts about this?
Do you know if pheads in process of fixing this?
  #4  
Old 2013-01-10, 22:35
RXTX's Avatar
RXTX RXTX is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 562
https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...&postcount=488
https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...d.php?t=173984

I imagine someone reported this bug by now.
  #5  
Old 2013-01-11, 03:41
mind2069 mind2069 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 758
Yea I have written about this with no answer, man if its a bug the I guess PH did not test it, how can you release a synth without writing the same tied notes in sequence.

My only solution for now it after put it at 1/64 and shorten the note so they dont "touch"
  #6  
Old 2013-01-11, 03:50
DivineSage's Avatar
DivineSage DivineSage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 148
This issue has been frustrating me. Hopefully something gets sorted out.
  #7  
Old 2013-01-11, 14:00
mind2069 mind2069 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 758
Quote:
Originally Posted by AwakenTheDreamers View Post
This issue has been frustrating me. Hopefully something gets sorted out.
Yea, 99$ bucks, such a simple bug, with no update fix
  #8  
Old 2013-01-11, 14:41
beatmincer's Avatar
beatmincer beatmincer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 324
Well, the sequencer has issues with repeated notes. Legato notes bound back-to-back sometimes don't generate any sound, regardless of which synth you use.

To me it seems the sequencer in general is not up to precision MIDI editing.
  #9  
Old 2013-01-11, 15:00
mind2069 mind2069 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 758
Quote:
Originally Posted by beatmincer View Post
Well, the sequencer has issues with repeated notes. Legato notes bound back-to-back sometimes don't generate any sound, regardless of which synth you use.

To me it seems the sequencer in general is not up to precision MIDI editing.
never had a problem like this with any other devices than the px7, never seen this mentioned with any other synths.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transpose Tracks Live and with MIDI Notes! KenPH Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2012-06-08 06:07
Can't play more than 2 notes simultaneosly with PC keyboard stella04 General Forum (read only) 3 2005-01-12 16:10
Problems with 'Computer too slow to play song' bvdriel General Forum (read only) 6 2002-09-04 00:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:38.