Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2011-01-26, 00:46
AMUN AMUN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5
Unhappy Importing audio files from Cubase into Record

Hi.
The problem i have is importing audio files from Cubase 5 into Record 1.5.1

Every time i try this i get the error msg Unsupported Format . The target files
are in the wave format so im not quite sure what the problem could be.

All this has left me feeling real dumb. Is it possible somebody could show me how
dumb i am with coming up with a simple solution.
  #2  
Old 2011-01-26, 11:49
phasys's Avatar
phasys phasys is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9,888
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMUN View Post
Hi.
The problem i have is importing audio files from Cubase 5 into Record 1.5.1

Every time i try this i get the error msg Unsupported Format . The target files
are in the wave format so im not quite sure what the problem could be.

All this has left me feeling real dumb. Is it possible somebody could show me how
dumb i am with coming up with a simple solution.
I will take an educated guess and say that you are most likely using 32 bit samples. This will not work. Reason/Record only support samples up to 24 bit. Save your samples as 24 bit and you'll be fine.
__________________
"Having unlimited choices can paralyze you creatively." - David Byrne

"Some questions simply do not deserve an answer." - Richard Dawkins

https://soundcloud.com/dutch-bastard

omfg one million megahurz CPU
  #3  
Old 2013-01-14, 21:08
flev flev is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 8
Importing audio files from Cubase into Record

Thanx for the 24 bit solution. I have one problemm still. Does anyone know why my imported soundphile sounds kind of messed up with scratching noise etc.?
  #4  
Old 2013-01-14, 21:15
reasoner498's Avatar
reasoner498 reasoner498 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 836
Quote:
Originally Posted by flev View Post
Thanx for the 24 bit solution. I have one problemm still. Does anyone know why my imported soundphile sounds kind of messed up with scratching noise etc.?
Does it sound messed up if you play it in a media player, or re-import into Cubase?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP!! "No audio inputs available" while Record is ReWired to Cubase! KellyForte General Forum (read only) 13 2011-05-09 13:17
How Do I Load Audio Files into Record without it auto Time Stretching?? Auditory General Forum (read only) 1 2010-05-16 09:09
Record Export Audio Inconsistencies dk01 Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2010-05-13 05:51
Unsupported audio files in record Thundercloudgeneration General Forum (read only) 1 2009-09-30 02:12
Record rewire audio into Cubase... Papillon2601 General Forum (read only) 3 2007-06-01 11:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:03.