Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2013-01-24, 14:42
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzface View Post
I'm having the same problem so thought I'd hijack this thread. Signal/clip lights up when I pluck my guitar but Balance is not showing up in audio preferences. Have 6.5.3 installed, windows 8. do I need to install those Balance driver downloads mentioned above? thanks for any help!
Yes you need to install the ASIO drivers
  #12  
Old 2013-01-24, 14:49
fitzface's Avatar
fitzface fitzface is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by n0ahg View Post
Yes you need to install the ASIO drivers
thanks, I'll try that after work today. it was weird, I was plugging Balance into different USB ports, and a couple times I got a window saying Balance was being installed and it might take a few minutes. a second later, the window disappeared and Balance was not installed.
  #13  
Old 2013-01-24, 16:59
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzface View Post
thanks, I'll try that after work today. it was weird, I was plugging Balance into different USB ports, and a couple times I got a window saying Balance was being installed and it might take a few minutes. a second later, the window disappeared and Balance was not installed.
You must install the drivers BEFORE connecting Balance otherwise Windows will install the generic USB audio driver which doesn't support ASIO and therefore recording in Reason. The sticker over the USB port contained this info!
  #14  
Old 2013-01-24, 17:38
fitzface's Avatar
fitzface fitzface is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by n0ahg View Post
You must install the drivers BEFORE connecting Balance otherwise Windows will install the generic USB audio driver which doesn't support ASIO and therefore recording in Reason. The sticker over the USB port contained this info!
thanks dude! think I got it now. carry on.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No audio input dgilbey Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2012-11-21 08:55
Audio Input Working in other programs but not Reason munk101 Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2011-11-11 11:47
Demoing record - can't get audio input osbornja General Forum (read only) 11 2011-09-12 19:26
Balance Performance vs 3rd Party Audio Interface chrismerris General Forum (read only) 3 2011-07-13 02:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:36.