Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2013-01-25, 05:01
Druone2 Druone2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
email me drufu21@gmail.com
  #12  
Old 2013-01-25, 05:40
reasoner498's Avatar
reasoner498 reasoner498 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 836
Quote:
Originally Posted by Druone2 View Post
Did you get it to work?
  #13  
Old 2013-01-25, 06:09
Druone2 Druone2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
dang, it did the same exact thing as pro tools...
  #14  
Old 2013-01-25, 06:58
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,702
Quote:
Originally Posted by Druone2 View Post
dang, it did the same exact thing as pro tools...
ProTools is 32bit only, so it shouldn't be a problem. My suggestion is to uninstall both Reason and PT completely, reinstall both apps, install the ReWire patch, and try again.
  #15  
Old 2013-01-25, 23:05
Druone2 Druone2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
I uninstall everything and installed reason 3.0.4 without a problem. than I download the rewire 1.7 patch and install it. I than try to launch reason and tells me to insert the sound bank disc #2 after i do that reason tells me to insert disc 3. after all that it ask for my License number so i do and press enter and says " Access Denied The operation could not be completed because the device denied access" Basically rewire my reason 3.0.4 wont let Rewire 1.7 gain access right? is there a way around this??
  #16  
Old 2013-01-26, 03:13
reasoner498's Avatar
reasoner498 reasoner498 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 836
Quote:
Originally Posted by Druone2 View Post
I uninstall everything and installed reason 3.0.4 without a problem. than I download the rewire 1.7 patch and install it. I than try to launch reason and tells me to insert the sound bank disc #2 after i do that reason tells me to insert disc 3. after all that it ask for my License number so i do and press enter and says " Access Denied The operation could not be completed because the device denied access" Basically rewire my reason 3.0.4 wont let Rewire 1.7 gain access right? is there a way around this??
Which version of Windows are you using?
  #17  
Old 2013-01-26, 03:41
Druone2 Druone2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
Windows 7 home premium
  #18  
Old 2013-01-26, 05:22
reasoner498's Avatar
reasoner498 reasoner498 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 836
Quote:
Originally Posted by Druone2 View Post
Windows 7 home premium
Okay, what I suggest at this point is to uninstall Reason, and make sure you delete the Propellerhead folder in your user profile to make sure the preferences are cleared out.

The folder will be called...

"C:\Users\<your-user-name>\AppData\Roaming\Propellerhead Software"

Then re-install Reason 3 by right-clicking the installer and choosing "run as administrator", and make sure it runs before installing the patch.

Then install the patch by running as administrator.

Then try rewiring again with Reaper.

If it still doesn't work, then I suggest creating a new user account, and logging in to that account and trying to rewire into Reaper. It may be that something became corrupted with your user profile, which is not uncommon.

If it still doesn't work, then you should probably send a support request to Propellerhead.

Fwiw, I have Reason 3 rewiring okay on W7 Ultimate x64, so I know that it can be done.
  #19  
Old 2013-01-26, 22:00
Druone2 Druone2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
I have the 3 disc progam setup, how do i run that through administrator?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More RE cpu usage madness vs VST/AU - Softube TheodoreM Phead User Forum (read only) 253 2013-06-17 15:26
Learning Reason paskel13 General Forum (read only) 6 2013-03-23 07:58
Using Reason 4 with Pro Tools audiophiler General Forum (read only) 7 2008-02-14 04:15
Pro Tools and Reason - a rocky relationship? baskervils General Forum (read only) 4 2005-02-04 04:13
Reason / DP / OMS Test Results Within... arothman General Forum (read only) 2 2003-03-05 03:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:03.