Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2013-01-25, 18:38
picass069's Avatar
picass069 picass069 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 779
My video sucks, but it's super easy to do.

  #22  
Old 2013-01-25, 21:57
ejdrouillard ejdrouillard is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 153
I resisted Recycle for years, but if Reason is your main squeeze, it's still a good investment. Much faster than manual chopping, and the timestretching is built in so you can really build a library of samples/chops and freely re-use them in anything you're working on (harder to do with the manual method) . Considering all the functionality it unlocks with Dr. Rex and Kong, it's not a bad deal, as ridiculous as it seems paying $200 for 10 year old software.
  #23  
Old 2013-01-26, 00:18
tomriv tomriv is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 310
I wish people would share their recycle libraries... Nudge nudge wink wink
__________________
>>>> https://soundcloud.com/rivum <<<<
  #24  
Old 2013-01-27, 03:23
slipamickey slipamickey is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomriv View Post
I wish people would share their recycle libraries... Nudge nudge wink wink
Will Recycle for peanuts.
  #25  
Old 2013-01-27, 14:16
SidMercutio's Avatar
SidMercutio SidMercutio is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 207
Can you chop within Reason 6?

Technically...yes....

as fast and intuitive as Recycle?

No.

Is it better to get Recycle to do it?

Yep.

Can i use other sound editors to chop up and bring into Reason 6?

Yep.

Really? I can import from another software into the Dr. Octo Rex?

As long as its a REX file, sure. Yep ^_^

Great! but how would i chop in reason?

¬_¬ Its a long procedure that shouldnt be if you just had Recycle.

1st, you import your sound,

then you cut it up into lil itty bits as you want

then enclose each cut part with a loop and export into a folder of your choosing.

then you use your sampler of choice(NNxt,NN-19, Kong, etc) to import the chopped part

voila.

In order to get the desired effect of just having a Rex file uploaded, it will take some tinkering as it is possible ...but hey... why not just get Recycle and REX it?

In other news, Propellerheads....SERIOUSLY..Recycle can not go on being a separate software or at least at the price it currently still is. Integrate or reduce price.

Thank You
__________________
Reason 7.0.1, Windows 8.1 core 2 quad 2,34ghz, M-Audio AxiomPro49; Behringer BFC Mixer; KORG padKONTROL, ESI 1010e

"Life is like a Rhythm; Flow with it and you'll be Fine" - Sid Mercutio 1979 - ?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason 5 is good, but... Espejo Phead User Forum (read only) 47 2011-05-10 08:07
?'s about exporting tracks out of RSN and into another app. DSUB Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2011-02-21 03:42
My Reason 3 workflow and general thoughts about Reason 4 Andrew108 General Forum (read only) 7 2007-02-12 10:17
How do i sample with reason or recycle? Classickal General Forum (read only) 3 2003-08-11 19:41
ReCycle in OSX arafel General Forum (read only) 1 2003-08-06 09:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:57.