Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-01-30, 19:25
phoenix690 phoenix690 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 28
Controlling the faders on The Main Mixer in Reasons 6.5

I looked over the Axiom Pro hypercontrol user guide with a fine tooth comb, while it details how to use hypercontrol with the 14:2 and 6:2 line mixers the guide covers nothing on how to use the hypercontrol to control the newly added Main Mixer in Reasons 6.5. btw-I should point out the M-Audio online user guide seems as if it hasn't been updated since Reasons 4.0 way before the Main Mixer was added.

My question is can the Main mixer in Reasons 6.5 be controlled via the Axiom Pro hypercontrol or any other control surface for that matter?
Has anyone here tackled this problem?
  #2  
Old 2013-01-30, 21:47
PSoames's Avatar
PSoames PSoames is online now
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 141
I don't know about the Axiom, but Korg's NanoKontrol2 works nicely with it and defaults to the volume fades, mute, solo and pan controls when locked to the mixer.

Last edited by PSoames; 2013-01-30 at 22:49.
  #3  
Old 2013-03-18, 12:24
CARTERRC CARTERRC is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 3
On the Axiom -Press the Edit button. At the bottom of the screen is Hyper COntrol Mode. Press 0 on the keypad and this will toggle between Transport and Normal.
Counter intuitively, press 0 until it reads Normal.
Press soft key 1 on the Axiom to exit.

In Reason you need a lane in the sequencer for the master section. Select this, and you can control the sliders on the mixing desk with the sliders on your control surface.

For tighter integration look at the Nektar Panorama P4 or P6. They are about to release the P1 which has all the buttons and sliders without the keyboard.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
max49 - help needed to control main mixer instrument tracks mctavish Phead User Forum (read only) 7 2013-11-12 23:51
use main mixer with outputs other than 1-2 edencane General Forum (read only) 9 2012-04-26 06:23
controlling multiple sliders in reasons mixer at once modecai General Forum (read only) 1 2012-03-04 00:41
Use your APC40 to control Reason's mixer Geoffbd Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2011-06-02 11:25


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:18.