Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2012-01-24, 17:52
skie skie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 512
Last night i tried disabling all things WLAN and downloading a microsoft usb driver hotfix. Neither worked, so I opened a trouble ticket today. Gonna try to get my hands on a USB adapter for my ExpressCard socket which I hope will work. Man I hate Windows.
  #12  
Old 2012-01-24, 22:53
nlduhon's Avatar
nlduhon nlduhon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 709
Quote:
Originally Posted by skie View Post
Last night i tried disabling all things WLAN and downloading a microsoft usb driver hotfix. Neither worked, so I opened a trouble ticket today. Gonna try to get my hands on a USB adapter for my ExpressCard socket which I hope will work. Man I hate Windows.
I know nothing about windows and drivers and such so this might be bad advice. I do know that you need to update an ASIO audio driver on the windows machine to have reason 6 running properly? I don't know if that includes using balance?

Good luck.
  #13  
Old 2012-02-22, 16:58
Grizzlebrox's Avatar
Grizzlebrox Grizzlebrox is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
I am having this problem on my machine. Mine is a home built tower with no wireless. Gigabyte ga-ep45-ud3p with a quad core. Only happens when balance is plugged in. Guess i will check my IRQ.
  #14  
Old 2012-03-16, 18:26
Grizzlebrox's Avatar
Grizzlebrox Grizzlebrox is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
I Used the Dpc Latency checker as suggested. I can only get solid green when using 96,000 hz with a buffer of 64 samples. I have tried disabling pretty much everything. I guess i will try and set some IRQ priorities next. Alot of the issue was caused by a TI 1394 OHCI compliant host controller. Glad I don't use firewire very often anyway. I am still getting the occasional hiccup about every 45s to 1m30s visible in the yellow range . Cant seems to find the issues.
  #15  
Old 2012-04-06, 23:33
traponicom traponicom is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 7
I solved this problem by using an external USB self_powered Hub (belkin) at 15 Euros and by changing the buffer disk file location in the advanced preferences of Reason.
The file location was in C/ when Reason was in D/. I put in in D/ as Reason and everything works fine. It is strange that my problem was solved doing BOTH things above. It would not change anything with just one of these actions. Who cares now, IT WORKS !!
  #16  
Old 2013-01-30, 15:48
Funkybase's Avatar
Funkybase Funkybase is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 102
Pop n Click, dropout Issue

Hi, I also experince these pops, clicks and dropouts when setting the latency below 1024, have done the Latecy test with DPC Latancy Checker... I'm very intersted in how to fix this, should I try to install the hotfix?
  #17  
Old 2013-01-30, 21:58
PSoames's Avatar
PSoames PSoames is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 141
I had similar problems on a desk top PC. I followed all of the advice on USB settings, disabling hardware, watching latencies, etc. but to no avail.

Eventually, I tracked the problem down to the energy saving/power options within windows.
  #18  
Old 2013-01-30, 22:43
swerapstudios swerapstudios is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
i have same issue and i think there might be a problem with IRQ someone that have solved that problem?
  #19  
Old 2013-01-31, 08:53
Funkybase's Avatar
Funkybase Funkybase is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 102
What adjustments did you tak under energy saving?
  #20  
Old 2013-01-31, 15:17
skie skie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 512
The way I finally fixed this after trying everything was actually a coincidence, I had my display setting (control panel -> appearances and personalization -> display) to a weird percentage (like 118%) and as soon as I changed it to 100% it solved the problem: I could set my latency to 64 with no pops or clicks now, record guitar direct and use software monitoring with no trouble....try this
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Balance Install Instructions are not correct! drdk Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2011-10-28 09:50
high latency problem semajjames General Forum (read only) 8 2011-10-28 04:42
Question about purchasing balance after already receiving free reason 6 upgrade earwigisbent Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2011-10-27 08:30
Cubase Reason .wav File Export Latency Help goldenhorn Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2007-02-23 21:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:54.