Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-01-31, 19:04
zito's Avatar
zito zito is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 55
Question Rack Extension auto re-route device help...

Hi,

Question:

How to auto connect or auto re-route a Synths FX from the Pulsar Dual LFO RE (subfolders: Bass, Monophonic, Pad, Poly and Rhythm), since none of them auto connect. I have tried to do it manually but no luck. I don't have any problems with the subfolder called Effects, they auto connect.

In Reason's Page it says: "simply leave it to Reason to automatically connect all your instruments and effects, unlike a real studio" . Now I wonder if that is true.


Thank you all for your help.
  #2  
Old 2013-01-31, 22:09
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,615
I'm not really clear on your question, but...

When I create any of the instruments in the folders you mention the audio-out from the combinator does auto route, and if I select the combi and create an effect, that too auto routes. --this is expected behavior of auto-route.

Maybe you are expecting more from auto-connect than what it does?

Please post more about what exactly you are trying to do. Pick a specific 'pulsar' instrument patch and what effect(s) routing you are trying to achieve and someone will be able to address that specifically.

Thanks
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #3  
Old 2013-02-01, 14:45
moofi's Avatar
moofi moofi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,453
In case you want Pulsar to auto-connect, it doesn´t Guess because it´s mainly a modulation utility device (that can also act like a synth) not having a clear definition where to connect to when initiated. There are also some other RE-utilities that don´t auto-connect.
  #4  
Old 2013-02-01, 17:34
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by moofi View Post
In case you want Pulsar to auto-connect, it doesn´t Guess because it´s mainly a modulation utility device (that can also act like a synth) not having a clear definition where to connect to when initiated. There are also some other RE-utilities that don´t auto-connect.
Good point. As a utility, Pulsar itself isn't going to auto-route.

@OP The auto-route feature is audio inputs and outputs and it works in a very specific way.
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RØDE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sick Rack extension idea...bring the 90s electronic scene into the rack! themadcatter General Forum (read only) 5 2012-05-16 07:06
I want to be a RACK EXTENSION device DEVELOPER. NaviRetlav Phead User Forum (read only) 33 2012-03-21 14:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:27.