Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-02-04, 13:19
electrofux electrofux is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 860
How do i install Reason 32bit on Win7 64 bit

I want to check out The Ableton/Reason/Rewire combi nad therefore i need the 32 bit version on my computer. But how do i force it to install it?
  #2  
Old 2013-02-04, 13:28
electrofux electrofux is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 860
It might be desirable to run the 32-bit version even under a 64-bit OS (for example if you're using Reason with ReWire and a host that only supports 32-bit ReWire). Then, you can force the installer to install the 32-bit version in the following way:

Create a shortcut of the "Install Reason.exe" file.
Right-click the shortcut and select "Properties".
In the "Target" field, add " /32" (without quotes, keep the leading space) at the very end.
Click OK.
Double click the shortcut to run the Reason installer in 32-bit mode.





Got it :-)
  #3  
Old 2013-02-04, 13:31
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
This is covered in both the readme included with the installer and here online https://www.propellerheads.se/suppor...e=reason65_faq for completeness

Last edited by n0ahg; 2013-02-04 at 14:17.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reason 5 is good, but... Espejo Phead User Forum (read only) 47 2011-05-10 08:07
Strange Pops in My NN-19. DJKS Phead User Forum (read only) 38 2004-09-19 17:30
Reason = profesional tool... yes and now (very long ) miziq General Forum (read only) 10 2002-12-19 07:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:25.