Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2011-11-23, 19:20
kidmidnight's Avatar
kidmidnight kidmidnight is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 400
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotLucifer View Post
Good luck with that; cracking Reason 6 is close to impossible. (due to the new ignition key protection)
Record was never cracked either.

D.
I'm talking Reason 4 which is what I bought.

On another note I'm sure Reason 6 will eventually be cracked. All the other dongle based audio tools have been. I want to buy it but I dont think that's going to happen at this rate.
  #12  
Old 2011-11-23, 19:25
ohmygoff's Avatar
ohmygoff ohmygoff is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,209
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidmidnight View Post
No they havent.
Which is what should happen first when doing a license transfer: http://www.propellerheads.se/support...icensetransfer

The seller tranferring the license to your account is the usual way to go. If that doesn't work, support steps in.
  #13  
Old 2011-11-23, 22:34
dotLucifer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
On another note I'm sure Reason 6 will eventually be cracked. All the other dongle based audio tools have been. I want to buy it but I dont think that's going to happen at this rate.
How long has Record been out? 2 Years? Still hasn't been cracked.
Sure, maybe Reason 6 will be cracked in a few years. But by then, there will be Reason 7, so you won't care about Reason 6 anymore, you'll want the new thing.

Greets,

David
  #14  
Old 2013-02-05, 13:54
donped12
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
how do i obtain a reason 6 license number
  #15  
Old 2013-02-05, 14:01
Smedberg's Avatar
Smedberg Smedberg is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,094
Quote:
Originally Posted by donped12 View Post
how do i obtain a reason 6 license number
Buy the software can be one solution.
https://www.propellerheads.se/shop/i...00005&Cat=1000
__________________
Pressing "PLAY" is NOT a live performance...
It's called "playback"
  #16  
Old 2013-02-05, 14:03
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,698
Quote:
Originally Posted by donped12 View Post
how do i obtain a reason 6 license number
By buying it. As with most goods in this world. Scroll back up, shop link is third from the left. Ah never mind, here here:

https://www.propellerheads.se/shop/i...00005&Cat=1000
  #17  
Old 2013-02-06, 00:20
zeebot's Avatar
zeebot zeebot is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by donped12 View Post
how do i obtain a reason 6 license number
Mention the word 'pirate' and they come into shore tut tut.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to know if a Reason license is upgradable richBjazz General Forum (read only) 2 2011-08-19 21:48
Using your Reason/Record license at work KidBomba Phead User Forum (read only) 12 2011-02-28 21:06
Where is my License of record 1.5 and reason 5.0.1 sandunga1 Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2011-01-01 05:03
Buying USED Reason + Record pack (license transfer) kawaiimomo General Forum (read only) 3 2010-03-04 14:48
Legal license for refills? marcre General Forum (read only) 1 2008-12-30 05:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:05.