Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-02-08, 15:03
chuffer chuffer is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 18
Ozone Maximizer (RE) users

I've just invested in the Rack Extension Izotope Ozone Maximizer.....the user guide recommends that you put it in the rack after the mastering stage so that it's the last point in the chain.....which is fine but it got me wondering why have the mastering suite at all if you're using the Ozone Maximizer? You're sort of using mastering modules twice if that makes any sense?.....what do you guys do - do you disable the mastering suite or double up?
  #2  
Old 2013-02-08, 15:05
danny_f's Avatar
danny_f danny_f is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,414
I'm guessing you can probably use the other items in the mastering suite, like the EQ or compressor, or stereo widener..... and just disable the maximizer
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #3  
Old 2013-02-08, 15:31
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
Yeah it only replaces the Mclass maximizer if you want too. I still like to use the MClass compressor just before it sometimes.
__________________
Check out Dave909
  #4  
Old 2013-02-08, 21:30
tomriv tomriv is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 310
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave909 View Post
Yeah it only replaces the Mclass maximizer if you want too. I still like to use the MClass compressor just before it sometimes.

I do the same - the key is.. experiment! Follow the guidelines but also try different things.

For what its worth I think the Ozone Maximiser is great
__________________
>>>> https://soundcloud.com/rivum <<<<
  #5  
Old 2013-02-08, 21:38
Dave909's Avatar
Dave909 Dave909 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,411
Definately. One thing i had good results with is a pulverizer with just a little bit of compression and dirt. Then into an MClass compressor delivering another bit of compression and then right into the Ozone. Works great when you wanna add a bit of grit to the mix/master
__________________
Check out Dave909
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ozone Maximizer problem rodadod Phead User Forum (read only) 10 2012-11-15 17:41
M-Audio users (Ozone) vintagedrum General Forum (read only) 0 2007-06-07 01:59
Ozone breaks down maxweber General Forum (read only) 1 2006-11-22 16:56
Ozone users: iZotope released Ozone 2.0 EnochLight General Forum (read only) 0 2002-10-28 03:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:05.