Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-02-18, 20:47
gazzmatronix's Avatar
gazzmatronix gazzmatronix is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 39
Streetly Chamberlain libraries for Retron?

As a long-time Mellotron lover I adore the Gforce Retron, but when are they going to make the other Streetly and Chamberlain libraries Gforce has for the M-Tron Pro available for the Retron? After all, they can only make more money from them!
  #2  
Old 2013-02-18, 20:57
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,988
Too true because I won't buy retron until it has more in the banks
  #3  
Old 2013-02-18, 21:13
colcifer's Avatar
colcifer colcifer is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
See the GForce thread in the user forum.
  #4  
Old 2013-02-18, 22:03
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,988
Quote:
Originally Posted by colcifer View Post
See the GForce thread in the user forum.
Could have said it was the second to last post
Anyway, I hope that they do manage to get the extra banks in and without it costing more. Would be great for existing users and potential ones like me that are waiting for this big update to offer more choices.
Actually why can't they just update the RE, Synapse did it?
Which means they will no doubt be charging extra for these, we'll see how worth it it will be
  #5  
Old 2013-02-18, 22:14
colcifer's Avatar
colcifer colcifer is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
I'm not sure what they want to do with those other samples that is not supported by the sdk but GForce are just as perfection minded as the Props, it seems. We'll see. I'm not so sure that it won't be a free update... I don't think the expansions are free for MTron but we'll see. Re-Tron is worth the price for me either way; I love me some three violins! YMMV
  #6  
Old 2013-02-18, 22:22
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,988
I just remember the trial and thinking I wish this had more, all though what it did have was beautiful to the ears and very intuitive to use.
  #7  
Old 2013-02-18, 22:54
colcifer's Avatar
colcifer colcifer is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JzcZttcpYFQ

You know you want to...
  #8  
Old 2013-02-18, 23:14
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,988
Quote:
Originally Posted by colcifer View Post
Ye, I just had to
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can Reason Synths be used to create sample libraries? gythit Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2006-02-18 23:25
Kick Ass REX libraries? markholloway General Forum (read only) 0 2005-01-31 09:05
available sample libraries for Reason ?? bigtiny General Forum (read only) 4 2003-01-10 03:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:47.