Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-02-27, 23:44
conorwalshpiano's Avatar
conorwalshpiano conorwalshpiano is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 13
akai apc 40 with reason 4

hi,
i've just purchased an apc 40 for my copy of reason 4. mapping seems to work perfectly with the dials but not with the buttons (colums and rows) on the apc.
what do i need to do to make reason see these buttons as midi instructions?
  #2  
Old 2013-03-03, 09:53
obeyevil obeyevil is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 16
apc 40 is for ableton live.... i dont think you can use it with reason.
  #3  
Old 2013-03-03, 09:57
BonezMcCoy's Avatar
BonezMcCoy BonezMcCoy is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,698
Quote:
Originally Posted by obeyevil View Post
apc 40 is for ableton live.... i dont think you can use it with reason.
You can manually map it to control ANY MIDI capable program. It is a headache but it can be done.
  #4  
Old 2013-05-16, 05:00
conorwalshpiano's Avatar
conorwalshpiano conorwalshpiano is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 13
thanks for the reply guys. would you suggest trading in my apc40 for a dedicated controller like the nektar panorama p1 or should i persevere with the apc40? i have just purchased reason 7 so i'm thinking that as cool as the apc40 is, i'd be better served by something like the panorama.
  #5  
Old 2013-05-16, 05:18
Emian's Avatar
Emian Emian is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 435
I have the APC40 myself, it's great ...; with LIVE. from what i've seen so far from the nektar panorama p1 i'd go for that to use with Reason it's built for it, just like the APC was designed for Ableton .

Cheers !
__________________
my humble tough well tought of RE collection : FETcomp - Pulsar - Etch RED - CVmutant - REQ131 - Antidote


"i might be established, but i'll never be establishement "
- Dave Clarke -

MY LATEST TRACK :

Loading SoundCloud…

 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AKAI ROMS WOW M4DECLARE1 Music Forum (read only) 8 2012-11-30 23:19
Reason 6: Upgrades & Putting Things In Perspective scottym Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2011-08-11 01:43
My Reason 3 workflow and general thoughts about Reason 4 Andrew108 General Forum (read only) 7 2007-02-12 10:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:45.