Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-03-02, 12:15
Michael1985's Avatar
Michael1985 Michael1985 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 587
VST Version of Reason!

Rewire sucks, you must save twice and open twice. And you must switch windows. A VST Version of Reason would be nice, where the settings are saved with the project and the window is not as big as the whole rewire slave program. And you can have many Reason instances.

The VST Version do not have a Sequencer and no Mixer! You can load the VST Version as VSTi (Instrument) or VST (Effect).
  #2  
Old 2013-03-02, 13:19
VillaNDubstep's Avatar
VillaNDubstep VillaNDubstep is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,991
Rewire works really well for me, it is a million times less hassle than trying to set up the maschine Vst.
If maschine had rewire then it would be easier to rewire!
Rewire may not be perfect but you should be grateful for it's existence and thank propellerhead because even without rewire you wouldn't get a Reason Vst
  #3  
Old 2013-03-02, 14:44
PsyTale's Avatar
PsyTale PsyTale is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 801
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael1985 View Post
Rewire sucks, you must save twice and open twice. And you must switch windows. A VST Version of Reason would be nice, where the settings are saved with the project and the window is not as big as the whole rewire slave program. And you can have many Reason instances.

The VST Version do not have a Sequencer and no Mixer! You can load the VST Version as VSTi (Instrument) or VST (Effect).
Come on search the forums, this discussion has been there for over a million times by now.

To put it simply, forget about it. We have RE's now, screw that stupid old vst technology! time for a new master of plugs, RE!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two Versions of Reason on 1 Operating System evimidi Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2011-10-15 22:46
Reason 5 is good, but... Espejo Phead User Forum (read only) 47 2011-05-10 08:07
Reason 3 vs Reason 4 AJCC General Forum (read only) 78 2009-05-15 21:49
ISSUES: Loading .rsn 2.5 files into Reason 4 abraxis Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2008-04-28 20:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:30.