Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-03-04, 11:14
KEEDS KEEDS is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 12
Thumbs down Glicth RE

So I bought the Glicth Rack extension and I am perplexed on how to set it up to a Doctor Octo Rex? If you could help me understand this I would greatly appreciate it.
  #2  
Old 2013-03-04, 11:25
platzangst's Avatar
platzangst platzangst is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,352
Well, quick and dirty: you hook it up like any other insert effect - the Dr.OctoRex's outs go into Glitch's ins, and then from Glitch to your mix inputs or however else you want to route it. You can use the buttons below each effect (or the corresponding keyboard keys) to activate the effects. Or you can hit the button off to the left that sets everything going at random.

You have to activate an individual effect or hit the Random Enable button to hear any difference, since if no effects are activated, it will just pass the original audio through.
__________________
Hey go listen to my new album it's almost like music.
Loading SoundCloud…

  #3  
Old 2013-03-04, 14:59
hollownation's Avatar
hollownation hollownation is online now
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 571
also you need to hit play on the sequencer
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #4  
Old 2013-03-04, 22:19
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6,003
Before you a RE or even buy it you could try http://www.youtube.com it's a good source of info


__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #5  
Old 2013-03-05, 00:19
zeebot's Avatar
zeebot zeebot is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2,156
yeah..thumbs down for what is basically a lazy attitude from the OP not bothering to even try to fully investigate how the product actually works...not cool.
  #6  
Old 2013-03-05, 00:32
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6,003
yhea it's a strong sign of death from Room times it's a bit heavy for just a question ,
I'm pretty lazy and not fully speaking English so I ask very often basic questions to the community but I try not to put the fault on the software before I know what's wrong .
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #7  
Old 2013-03-05, 06:19
moneykube's Avatar
moneykube moneykube is online now
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,451
Question use ? next time please

thumb down.... means product sucks or has big big problems, or is not as advertised...
  #8  
Old 2013-03-06, 01:47
jkheal jkheal is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,576
Quote:
Originally Posted by moneykube View Post
thumb down.... means product sucks or has big big problems, or is not as advertised...
Maybe he has an extremely heavy thumb and that's just gravity taking its toll. It certainly looks infected — all red a puffy.
__________________
Jon Heal
---
Reason 7.0.1 • A computer • A few boxes that do something or other • Virtually no talent and/or skill

Ye Olde FishCAM
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Q: About Glicth RE automation ayello Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2012-12-15 21:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:35.