Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-02-26, 16:50
stylez1 stylez1 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 12
How do you upgrade to Reason 6.5 when you buy Balance with Reason Essentials

Does anyone know how to upgrade to Reason 6.5 when you install Balance with Reason Essentials??

Balance with Reason Essentials comes with a free upgrede to 6.5 but i have no idea how to upgrade to it....Anybody know/help???
  #2  
Old 2013-02-26, 17:21
SteveDiverse's Avatar
SteveDiverse SteveDiverse is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3,613
the free upgrade applies if you already own a previous version or reason and/or record.

Quote:
If you own Reason, Record, or Record + Reason, you get a free upgrade to Reason 6.5 when you buy and register Balance.
if you have an older version, you need to register it to your account - if the free upgrade to R6.5 doesn't show up, contact support and they'll add it.

if you do not have an older version, you can upgrade to R6.5 via this upgrade: https://www.propellerheads.se/shop/i...00009&Cat=1000
__________________

HP Pavillion DV7T-3300 Laptop | i7 Q720 @ 1.6 GHz | 4GB RAM | Win7 Pro 64-bit
m-audio Axiom Pro 61 keyboard controller || iPad2 | RetouchControl DUO | TouchOSC | LoopBe30 MIDI
m-audio Mobile Pre USB (original) audio interface | ASIO4ALL || RĂ˜DE NT-3 mic
Reason 6.5.3 || Pulsar | Saturation Knob | Rough Rider | TSAR-1 | Uhbik-A | Re-Tron | Polar | Echobode | Uhbik Q | Uhbik F | Morfin XF | Uhbik S | Uhbik D | Uhbik G | CV Suite Line Processor | wbl5515 | Uhbik P | RE-2A | Radical Piano
  #3  
Old 2013-02-26, 17:47
stylez1 stylez1 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 12
cheers buddy, ill try that!!
  #4  
Old 2013-03-12, 20:50
Peffag Peffag is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Use Google or Propellerhead is good start.
  #5  
Old 2013-03-12, 21:30
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7,005
You must have your previous version of Reason registered to your account before registering the bundled Reason Essentials and then it's automatic!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
please help, reason 6 upgrade from reason essential + balance problem aq89 Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2012-05-16 12:13
Balance and reason essentials koma7 General Forum (read only) 5 2012-05-08 11:09
Question regarding the upgrade to Essentials 1.5 UberJimm Phead User Forum (read only) 10 2012-04-04 05:44
Balance & Essentials gets you free upgrade to Reason 6 Hematite Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2012-01-04 23:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:20.