Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-03-14, 18:22
AriasMusic AriasMusic is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 269
Peak Meters on SSL mixer

P l e a s e !
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #2  
Old 2013-03-14, 18:51
selig's Avatar
selig selig is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,512
Quote:
Originally Posted by AriasMusic View Post
P l e a s e !
I'll gladly add my +1 and bump. :-)
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA
  #3  
Old 2013-03-14, 19:25
ljekio's Avatar
ljekio ljekio is online now
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 968
Me too +++
  #4  
Old 2013-03-15, 16:13
ProfessaKaos's Avatar
ProfessaKaos ProfessaKaos is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,479
+1 for me also
  #5  
Old 2013-03-16, 03:50
Mastrcode's Avatar
Mastrcode Mastrcode is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 151
...another one who wants to see this... +1
__________________
www.mastrcode-music.com
  #6  
Old 2013-03-16, 05:07
colcifer's Avatar
colcifer colcifer is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,529
I've +1'ed this before and I'll +1 it again... +1
  #7  
Old 2013-03-17, 23:26
AriasMusic AriasMusic is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 269
...and i don't know ANYTHING about coding, etc, but i think that this feature is not too hard to implement.
They are maybe scared about the fact that we could be confused with the master fader... anyway, i can imagine the master meter with blue LED instead of green..

Anyway props, please add this
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #8  
Old 2013-03-18, 04:00
Gun1's Avatar
Gun1 Gun1 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 43
YESSIR!! So Would I
  #9  
Old 2013-03-18, 12:44
JensenTNI JensenTNI is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 780
I apologize for my ignorance, but what would be the benefit of a peak meter in this instance? The channel meters IMHO are very adequate to provide visual aid on when you overdrive or where you are at. Or is it more to actually see in a numerical representation where you are at with the levels? In the analoque world on old consoles; a peak meter may have been very useful sense in my mind, because there where to my knowleadge no big green real time channel meters like we have them today
  #10  
Old 2013-03-18, 13:17
durontarik's Avatar
durontarik durontarik is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 109
Thumbs up

+1 for this feature.
__________________
Propellerhead Reason 7.1 | Desktop: Custom Computer Build | Win7 Pro 64-bit | 3.50GHz Intel "Haswell" I7 4770k Quad Core | 16GB 1600Mhz DDR3 Dual Channel | Rain Computers LiveBook Laptop | Win7 Pro 64-bit | 2.7GHz Intel "Sandy Bridge" Core i7 2620M Dual-Core Processor | 8GB 1066MHz DDR3 Dual Channel SDRAM |
Akai MPK 49 USB/MIDI Controller
Propellerhead Balance audio interface

http://soundcloud.com/dipps-groove
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mixer 14:2 to Master Mixer Channels? jbrand Phead User Forum (read only) 2 2011-12-22 08:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:36.