Propellerhead Software
  #21  
Old 2013-03-25, 04:22
QVprod's Avatar
QVprod QVprod is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,626
They're about even with the major developers. The smaller ones sometimes only make one or the other though. Many of the free vsts are probably vst only but even voxengo has au versions of their plugins as well. But you also have developers like McDsp that don't make vsts. They only support the pro tools formats (shame they have multiples; AAX DSP, AAX Native, TDM, RTAS, Audiosuite) and AU.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

Website
  #22  
Old 2013-03-25, 16:56
shawnowen shawnowen is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 55
My hope is that PH develops a rack for vst's; until then they should make Reason a Rewire Master in an update, then make developments for vst support, every daw is capable of this. ( I think we can all agree on this)

Reason 7.5 Rewire Master
  #23  
Old 2013-03-25, 17:43
QVprod's Avatar
QVprod QVprod is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,626
Rewire master would be nice but in the mean time with Reason 7's midi out an the programs discussed you can rack vsts (both instrument and fx) and use them with reason.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…

Website
  #24  
Old 2013-03-25, 18:13
shawnowen shawnowen is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 55
I was looking into it. someone mentioned a software called chainer but I dont think they still make it, I will still purchase R7 when released and explore was to get vst's to work but I feel like the process shouldn't be so complicated. Even if we had rewire master we would not be able to use vstfx in Reason, we would have to use another daw for FX's and run the audio into reason's mixer I wouldn't mind that but their would probaly be workarounds.

Reason 7.5 Rewire Master
  #25  
Old 2013-03-25, 23:21
CharlesRES's Avatar
CharlesRES CharlesRES is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 277
I just wanted to say. I love Reason even if we get or dont get a software or hardware that supports vst. But please props, if you read this.... Build us a software that supports vst. Thank you and goodningt!
  #26  
Old 2013-03-26, 18:13
Djjimmyc's Avatar
Djjimmyc Djjimmyc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 756
Quote:
Originally Posted by normen View Post
just put another PC next to your Reason PC
This idea had crossed my mind!
__________________
SLICE OF DNB

Loading SoundCloud…
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sick Rack extension idea...bring the 90s electronic scene into the rack! themadcatter General Forum (read only) 5 2012-05-16 07:06
One MIDI controller to control different rack elements Volvagia General Forum (read only) 3 2012-05-08 15:49


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:05.