Propellerhead Software
  #21  
Old 2013-03-26, 14:35
cr68's Avatar
cr68 cr68 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 530
where did you buy?
  #22  
Old 2013-03-26, 15:42
trsthebest trsthebest is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPaully View Post
Yeah! I thought for 14,800 yen, it's crazy not to buy it. So I did.

Oh, well... I'm using mine with Pro Tools with no problems. What other software are you using?
I mean not other software. But after using reason, normal application (ie. Firefox using youtube) don't switch back to windows driver and try to play through balance. And it cannot play it correctly.

EDIT: I installed driver 1.1.0 and now it works correctly
REEDIT: still, sometimes outside Reason it gives me problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr68 View Post
where did you buy?
amazon japan

http://www.amazon.co.jp/s/ref=nb_sb_...+propellerhead

Last edited by trsthebest; 2013-03-26 at 18:11.
  #23  
Old 2013-03-26, 18:33
cr68's Avatar
cr68 cr68 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 530
hey trsthebest!

thx for the answer. are you from japan? or from europe? i life in austria so i dont know if it will work to order there?
thx in advance for your help
  #24  
Old 2013-03-27, 01:36
trsthebest trsthebest is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 35
Hi! I'm from Europe but actually I'm living in Japan. I don't know if you can order from you Europe. Sure you have to add shipping fee and taxes fee. I think I read you can find Balance in Europe for 300 hundred euro average. I can try to look on amazon.co.jp if they send to europe.

Edit: I tried to buy one and send it to Europe. Actually on amazon.co.jp you cannot ship Balance to Europe. In fact they ship just cd Dvd and Vhs out of Japan.

Last edited by trsthebest; 2013-03-27 at 01:45.
  #25  
Old 2013-03-27, 03:13
MrPaully MrPaully is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 236
I bought mine from Rakuten, try ordering from there. Some shops ship overseas.
  #26  
Old 2013-03-27, 16:03
manoob manoob is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 49
I think balance here in uk is too expensive for what you get. you can get better soundinterfaces for the same amount here in uk with more specs..... if you already got the software you get more buying another interiface for same money...
  #27  
Old 2013-03-27, 16:07
Monkatron's Avatar
Monkatron Monkatron is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 402
For a reason user balance is the go to sound card. Get one and you won't be dissatisfied .

Good luck!
  #28  
Old 2013-03-27, 16:54
geiger167 geiger167 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 250
I bought one in UK (lots of uk dealers are selling them for around £259) Works great. I was gonna upgrade to Reason 7 so with the free upgrade offer it is great value at the moment. Works great with Ableton live 9 too, and the headphone output is nice and loud as well which is cool for me as I am deaf in left ear (really lol)
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Come on propellerhead whats the problem!!! Tizzybanger General Forum (read only) 106 2013-03-12 16:11
Balance audio quality? Aiden General Forum (read only) 13 2012-07-02 21:44
Balance Interface Pricing MediaSVI Phead User Forum (read only) 127 2011-09-20 22:21
Propellerhead Balance mind2069 General Forum (read only) 10 2011-07-13 21:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:28.