Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 2013-03-22, 21:49
badmind36's Avatar
badmind36 badmind36 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 55
+1

if i could step in notes in Reason as fast as i do in Renoise, that would really be amazing!
  #12  
Old 2013-04-02, 10:22
kjellen kjellen is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by heikoklump View Post
Yes very useful for fast programming (faster as the matrix pattern sequencer) and i think this function is easy to implement as an extension of Q REC.

Need it too
+1!
this we need!
But don't forget the option to insert tie and blank steps like in Roland SH101 and TB303 ;-)
  #13  
Old 2013-04-03, 00:02
mckewans's Avatar
mckewans mckewans is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 36
indeed +1 again.
  #14  
Old 2013-06-10, 19:28
rogerlevy rogerlevy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,899
I'm bumping this because I still want it.

Propellerhead, for a good example check out the Yamaha PSR-510 keyboard's implementation. It makes use of a "step" button which is used to create rests, held notes, and legato notes of any length. It even supports chords, since it doesn't advance the playhead until "all keys up" or you hit the step key. In Reason I guess the "step" key/button would be used to enter step-record mode, and the escape key could be "go back to normal mode".

Last edited by rogerlevy; 2013-06-10 at 19:32.
  #15  
Old 2013-06-11, 10:58
VOLCANIC's Avatar
VOLCANIC VOLCANIC is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 115
yep me too

i understand that each programme has its own workflow but i think the way FL STUDIO has designed its programme especially on the keyboard part
  #16  
Old 2013-06-11, 12:01
lejalle's Avatar
lejalle lejalle is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 226
+1
I used step sequencing on my MC50 and miss it so much in Reason !
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OSX, Logic, Rewire & Reason => audio recording on Reason? laite Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2012-03-25 10:36
Reason 6: Upgrades & Putting Things In Perspective scottym Phead User Forum (read only) 8 2011-08-11 01:43
How do I solve that factory sound bank thingie? vectro Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2009-05-19 20:11
Bug with Reason4 & Sonar5 (recording notes with Reason Seq) MElder100 General Forum (read only) 0 2007-11-02 16:21


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:44.