Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-04-25, 03:28
bassjardin bassjardin is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 80
Combine under edit menu

What does the combine function under the edit menu do?
I can't utilize it since it is grayed out all the time.

I hope it would enable me to add synths and effects to a preexisting combinator but that doesn't work.

Last edited by bassjardin; 2013-04-25 at 03:30.
  #2  
Old 2013-04-25, 04:28
3rdFloorSound's Avatar
3rdFloorSound 3rdFloorSound is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,762
That's for taking a string of instruments or synths or whatever you select in the rack, right click>combine. Then it's all in one combi.
__________________
  #3  
Old 2013-04-26, 01:55
bassjardin bassjardin is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 80
If i select 2 instruments to be combined, the combine function in edit menu is grayed out.
I don't understand this, how do u use it, what does it do?
  #4  
Old 2013-04-26, 06:29
3rdFloorSound's Avatar
3rdFloorSound 3rdFloorSound is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,762
Well that shouldn't happen
You aren't selecting mixer channels along with the instruments, are you? Those can't be put in combinators, so that might make the function unavailable. The way I do it is select the first, then ctrl-select the additional ones.
__________________
  #5  
Old 2013-04-26, 18:12
selig's Avatar
selig selig is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,510
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3rdFloorSound View Post
Well that shouldn't happen
You aren't selecting mixer channels along with the instruments, are you? Those can't be put in combinators, so that might make the function unavailable. The way I do it is select the first, then ctrl-select the additional ones.
That's what I've found - if you shift-click two instruments you include the Mix Channel that's physically between them. I too have begun doing it as you describe at the end of your post, to avoid this exact issue. :-)
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA
  #6  
Old 2013-05-04, 03:58
bassjardin bassjardin is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 80
Thanks selig & 3rd floor, after some random clicking around if finally get it to work and made some pretty amazing presets.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No edit view in Reason Adapted 2.5? Gothboy General Forum (read only) 0 2007-09-25 01:20


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:39.