Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-04-28, 05:32
cyclic604b33's Avatar
cyclic604b33 cyclic604b33 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 510
Lightbulb Thor - upgrade needed

we need to be able to drop the sequencer data reliably to a midi track

possibly add a matrix pattern sequencer like alpha/numeric switcher
  #2  
Old 2013-04-28, 14:17
locohead's Avatar
locohead locohead is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 233
thor's sequencer supports some features (gate length, step duration, ...) which are not compatible with the sequencer, this is not possible. I think, it won't ever be.

I would love to see thor getting more oscillator-alternatives.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #3  
Old 2013-04-28, 19:19
cyclic604b33's Avatar
cyclic604b33 cyclic604b33 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 510
Cool

it could be dropped down as interval and note length
  #4  
Old 2013-04-28, 21:30
locohead's Avatar
locohead locohead is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 233
Note length would work. Pitch, too. But for the rest the sequencer would not offer the same capabilities (no curves, no gate length, ...) or it would sound different. That's why they do not do it.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #5  
Old 2013-04-28, 21:47
lejalle's Avatar
lejalle lejalle is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by locohead View Post
thor's sequencer supports some features (gate length, step duration, ...) which are not compatible with the sequencer, this is not possible. I think, it won't ever be.

I would love to see thor getting more oscillator-alternatives.
I would like also some new features on Thor but Propellerhead never update the devices ni Reason. Too bad !
  #6  
Old 2013-04-28, 23:55
cyclic604b33's Avatar
cyclic604b33 cyclic604b33 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 510
Lightbulb

i would settle for having the same pattern switching options as the matrix pattern sequencer , with the added feature of a clock or step advance gate input to step ahead every time a trigger exceeds a certain amplitude, this way we could groove the thor sequencer with dr rex drums or other midi data
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newbie PC needed qu1ncy General Forum (read only) 5 2010-10-09 15:41
How powerful of a computer is needed to run Protools -Reason Auditory General Forum (read only) 5 2006-02-15 04:08
Just What I Needed - Eds Help gslawrence Phead User Forum (read only) 9 2006-01-29 19:59
Professional Opinions needed Nexus2003 Music Forum (read only) 3 2003-06-14 05:15


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:02.