Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2012-03-22, 18:08
ohmygoff's Avatar
ohmygoff ohmygoff is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,209
Quote:
Originally Posted by selig View Post
Is this any different from what I suggested (asking to be clear)?
No. As I said, I just wanted to bring it up again, as I see chances increasing of getting anything like that implemented... have mercy with a non-native speaker...

Clear version: Selig's versions - now!
  #22  
Old 2013-03-08, 20:57
propellator's Avatar
propellator propellator is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 98
Oh wow, just came across this thread, and I very like the ideas discussed here!

Having to save all audio not only wastes a lot of space, but also costs so much time because of the copying process and always bugged me since I bought Record.
The idea of refilling the audio is a great workaround I didn't think of, but still a cumbersome task that we shouldn't have to do as musicians. Isn't the philosophy (or marketing) of Reason about getting those technical things out of the way? ^_^


So I'm bringing this back to the spotlight!

4 R7?
  #23  
Old 2013-04-26, 10:33
Tamas78 Tamas78 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 27
+1 from me on this feature suggestion!!
  #24  
Old 2013-04-28, 22:25
lemec's Avatar
lemec lemec is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 658
I'm really really on board too. This kind of gap drive me crazy everytime I have to work with more versions ( lot of waste gigabytes) and destructive audio editing..

I hoped that an authoritative voice as Selig would address the issue (and wonderfully explained). Thank you
__________________
------------------------
"Feel free.. Dance hard!"

Reason 7.0.1 / Mac Pro 8 core 16 gigabyte Ram / M-Audio Firewire 410 / Studio UAD Solo 2 Quad / Behringer BCF2000 / Ua Distressor / Yamaha HFS80/ Blamsoft Resampler / Bitspeek LPC Vocoder / Ozone Maximizer / Rough Compressor / Softube FET / RPdistort Effect / RPsubboombass / Synapse Antidote / Korg Polysix / Quadelectra Stereo Splitter / Selig Curve / ReQ131

https://facebook.com/lemecdj
https://twitter.com/karimlemecdj
https://soundcloud.com/karimlemec
https://www.youtube.com/user/kynziomusic
  #25  
Old 2013-04-29, 04:22
JesseRyckman's Avatar
JesseRyckman JesseRyckman is online now
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 909
I agree, this would make a good feature addition. Along with a new browser perhaps?
  #26  
Old 2013-04-29, 09:56
moofi's Avatar
moofi moofi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,450
From my point of view it would be pretty much enough for starters, simply having non-destructive working, the way like samples are handled. It´s just the way of handling video everywhere, please do it alike with audio.
  #27  
Old 2013-04-29, 17:09
selig's Avatar
selig selig is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by moofi View Post
From my point of view it would be pretty much enough for starters, simply having non-destructive working, the way like samples are handled. It´s just the way of handling video everywhere, please do it alike with audio.
It's that way now, if I'm understanding you, just like with video apps. What difference are you suggesting? :-)
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA
  #28  
Old 2013-05-01, 04:14
ETalk's Avatar
ETalk ETalk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 665
Thumbs up

Definitely want this to be in a near future update.

+1

Thanks Selig!!
  #29  
Old 2013-06-10, 13:13
julesibulesi julesibulesi is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 25
Yes please! Do it! :-)
  #30  
Old 2013-10-25, 21:23
MarkTarlton's Avatar
MarkTarlton MarkTarlton is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,199
everyhting selig said...this is the way pro tools works and it has saved my butt more than once!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record won't open Reason 4 song file lorrenn Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2010-07-08 18:16
Record as CD Mastering Tool Reason1O1 Phead User Forum (read only) 10 2009-10-31 01:47
Import song-length wav file into Reason to record tracks to? Unadonis General Forum (read only) 7 2007-06-19 16:33


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:38.