Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-05-04, 00:44
Fredl Fredl is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 40
Question Sidechain Control

Hi, is there some way of controlling certain paramters by the amplitude of a signal?

For example: You have a bass and a kick, they are overlapping in frequencies and now you want to cut the basses EQ when the kick is kickin' But not by sidechaining!

Thanks, Fredl
  #2  
Old 2013-05-04, 00:47
JustinCorza's Avatar
JustinCorza JustinCorza is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 243
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bqLZSm626t4
  #3  
Old 2013-05-04, 00:51
Fredl Fredl is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 40
That's it!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sending a MIDI Control Signal to Mixer Strip? Drasla General Forum (read only) 0 2012-01-02 05:47
Remote Codec for JP-8080 NADesign Phead User Forum (read only) 63 2011-10-05 23:29
Changing Control Surface Locking bobseekone Phead User Forum (read only) 5 2011-09-22 00:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:51.