Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-05-07, 00:21
calmbird's Avatar
calmbird calmbird is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 326
Harmonic Exciter?

Hi!
Do you know, how to In Reason 7 put some Exciter sound into mix? Like one from Ozone VST?
  #2  
Old 2013-05-07, 09:55
scifunk's Avatar
scifunk scifunk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 922
There is an exciter combinator floating around I believe
__________________
Scientific Funk & Cactus Jack - deep house, tech-house and techno
  #3  
Old 2013-05-08, 11:51
calmbird's Avatar
calmbird calmbird is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 326
Some more details pls
  #4  
Old 2013-05-08, 11:55
devilfish's Avatar
devilfish devilfish is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,067
ART RE has a nice one..
  #5  
Old 2013-05-08, 11:59
calmbird's Avatar
calmbird calmbird is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 326
Ah there is a preset in factory sound bank :P I'm dumb sorry ^^
  #6  
Old 2013-05-08, 14:03
xbitz's Avatar
xbitz xbitz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 414
  #7  
Old 2013-05-08, 14:59
ljekio's Avatar
ljekio ljekio is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 960
Best result what I have in Reason is patch from FSB "Acoustic Guitar Exciter" and with replace Pulverizer to SatKnob.

P.S. Patch is there

Last edited by ljekio; 2013-05-08 at 15:17.
  #8  
Old 2013-05-08, 16:11
calmbird's Avatar
calmbird calmbird is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 326
Well, about that video. Excitizer adds noises based on mix, not pure noises from nowhere. But yeah you gave me an idea, i can use spider audio, and add some nosies using Audiomatic Circuit preset, together with unchanged channel. ^^
  #9  
Old 2013-05-08, 17:21
xbitz's Avatar
xbitz xbitz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 414
everybody uses this way
  #10  
Old 2013-05-08, 17:55
LABONERECORDINGS's Avatar
LABONERECORDINGS LABONERECORDINGS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 506
Quote:
Originally Posted by calmbird View Post
Well, about that video. Excitizer adds noises based on mix, not pure noises from nowhere. But yeah you gave me an idea, i can use spider audio, and add some nosies using Audiomatic Circuit preset, together with unchanged channel. ^^
Put ART as a send effect on main Master Section, so you can run same algo into multiple channels at different levels. If you decide to run ART as one of the final REs in the chain to affect all signals, insert it as an INSERT in the Master Section. Both ways means you have only 1 instance but consistency throughout. First method means you can control more signal into ART, while 2nd option allows you to have one mix control for everything.
__________________
Black Knight 5 Band EQ: >>Click here to get it<<

Red Queen - 10 Band 3 Mode EQ: >>Click here to get it <<

ReQ131 - 31 Band Graphic EQ: >>Click here to get it <<

Facebookers find us >> here << || Soundcloud: >> listen <<
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exciter Patches rogerlevy Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2012-05-28 01:00
Exciter...? Makis Phead User Forum (read only) 7 2012-03-23 12:01
Oral Exciter for Vocals DavidA Phead User Forum (read only) 16 2010-08-09 04:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:53.