Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2012-03-08, 17:24
MarineBoy's Avatar
MarineBoy MarineBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 219
Is It Possible To Move a Selection to the Cursor?

Is there a way to move a selection to the cursor, and if there is; is there a keyboard short-cut?


Thanks in advance for any info...
  #2  
Old 2012-03-08, 18:13
hnelson's Avatar
hnelson hnelson is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 928
yes, a couple of ways... use blocks to do this. or painstakingly chop your section up & copy/paste to the cursor point.
  #3  
Old 2012-03-08, 23:56
MarineBoy's Avatar
MarineBoy MarineBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 219
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by hnelson View Post
yes, a couple of ways... use blocks to do this. or painstakingly chop your section up & copy/paste to the cursor point.
Cheers for that but I was after a quick way with keyboard keys. I guess I have been spoilt using Cubase.
  #4  
Old 2012-03-09, 00:16
hnelson's Avatar
hnelson hnelson is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 928
oh, yes... that would be awesome.
  #5  
Old 2012-03-09, 09:48
arash010
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Yes There are arrow keys to move cursor and Ctrl+tab
  #6  
Old 2012-03-09, 19:27
MarineBoy's Avatar
MarineBoy MarineBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by arash010 View Post
Yes There are arrow keys to move cursor and Ctrl+tab
  #7  
Old 2012-03-09, 19:50
TheFatControlleR's Avatar
TheFatControlleR TheFatControlleR is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,387
Lightbulb

  • Make selection
  • (PC) Ctrl+X
  • Move cursor/playback head to required position
  • Ctrl+V
__________________
Total numpty doin' his own thing for the craic and relaxation - it's cheaper than a therapist, and more satisfying.
You've heard of The Hit Factory, well, welcome to the Sh!t Factory
~|~
'Going to trial with a lawyer who considers your whole life-style a crime in progress is not a happy prospect.' - Hunter S Thompson
~|~
'Live fat, die young, and leave a self-basting corpse for the burn up...' - TFC
  #8  
Old 2012-03-09, 20:04
MarineBoy's Avatar
MarineBoy MarineBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFatControlleR View Post
  • Make selection
  • (PC) Ctrl+X
  • Move cursor/playback head to required position
  • Ctrl+V
Yes good advice for anyone that does not know this, but it annoys me that the cursor moves as soon as you cut something.

Simplicity would be,

1. Move cursor to desired placed.
2. Highlight chosen selection.
3. Hit CTRL+L and the selection instantly moves to the cursor and the cursor does not move. I chose the 'L' key because that is what I use in Cubase.
  #9  
Old 2013-05-08, 17:31
MarineBoy's Avatar
MarineBoy MarineBoy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 219
One year on...
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Move tracks 4-14 in mixer up one, what is easy way to get the automation to move too? Zirus General Forum (read only) 1 2011-06-12 17:01
R4 PC Demo bug: Selection Tool & Drag do not work drgoa General Forum (read only) 7 2007-10-09 15:32
O/T How does your cursor move? Despondo Phead User Forum (read only) 1 2007-07-10 22:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:10.