Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-05-13, 20:16
a1234 a1234 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10
"New Note Lane" On Audio Tracks

One of the reason why i love reason is because reason have the option for new note lanes when creating midi notes and that way i can organize, record, mute the note lane or just segments of my clips in different lanes on the same track.

The "Create New Note Lane" option is grayed out on any Audio track when i right click. Please propellerhead... Please make this option available in the next update or even in a 7.01.0 update (Free?- ish?) because this is like a bug fix right?.

Anyone else want.....NEEEED "Create New Note Lane" option on Audio tracks or is it just me?

Last edited by a1234; 2013-05-13 at 20:24.
  #2  
Old 2013-05-13, 20:34
selig's Avatar
selig selig is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by a1234 View Post
One of the reason why i love reason is because reason have the option for new note lanes when creating midi notes and that way i can organize, record, mute the note lane or just segments of my clips in different lanes on the same track.

The "Create New Note Lane" option is grayed out on any Audio track when i right click. Please propellerhead... Please make this option available in the next update or even in a 7.01.0 update (Free?- ish?) because this is like a bug fix right?.

Anyone else want.....NEEEED "Create New Note Lane" option on Audio tracks or is it just me?
+1 here. I'm for anything and everything that can bring midi and audio closer together in Reason. :-)
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA
  #3  
Old 2013-05-13, 21:03
Exowildebeest Exowildebeest is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3,772
Agree. It would be very cool to be able to use multiple audio clips at the same time on the same channel.
  #4  
Old 2013-05-13, 22:33
colcifer's Avatar
colcifer colcifer is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,529
I've posted requests like this before. I think it would be brilliant to have multiple audio lanes available per track, each with a volume and pan knob, for easy management of stereo pairs, dry/wet pairs, and double tracks.
  #5  
Old 2013-05-14, 00:10
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,975
i like that idear ! but grouping them does the same
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #6  
Old 2013-05-14, 00:27
a1234 a1234 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10
Grouping come close but grouping is more work and more channels to clutter the mixer and most-likely more cpu hungry (Not saying grouping isn't perfect for the right situation but I think they are on different levels, great levels)

New Note Lane is one of those things that set Reason apart from other DAW. I just hope they include it in Audio tracks very... very soon

I Think Prop-Head already have this update coded but holding back for future updates (More money for them). I just hope that maybe if there is enough people showing interest in it then they will release it sooner than later.


(maybe rename it to Audio lane in the audio channel)

Last edited by a1234; 2013-05-14 at 00:34.
  #7  
Old 2013-05-14, 02:14
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,975
Quote:
Originally Posted by a1234 View Post
Grouping come close but grouping is more work and more channels to clutter the mixer and most-likely more cpu hungry (Not saying grouping isn't perfect for the right situation but I think they are on different levels, great levels)

New Note Lane is one of those things that set Reason apart from other DAW. I just hope they include it in Audio tracks very... very soon

I Think Prop-Head already have this update coded but holding back for future updates (More money for them). I just hope that maybe if there is enough people showing interest in it then they will release it sooner than later.


(maybe rename it to Audio lane in the audio channel)

yhea i get your point , they must think that if you go in comp mode you can make your montage and then just a track is alright , I whanted to make a 2nd audio track but in the same track the other day and groups will do the job alright for me but I still at that time whanted to creat a new lane for that track so it look like it's a common logic thing to do so
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #8  
Old 2013-05-14, 17:06
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,975
the truth is I use to go menu creat new one but I only check today and notice the add lane option on midi tracks at the very left cool I whant that 4 audio it's a simple fast thing , maybe the comp mode that make many lanes to a single perfect one did make them forget about small stuff like that but it's a good one the night did make me think good on it

not that I was negative on it yesterday but yhea it's logic and just like sayed above by selig it's pretty cool to have the same feat on both (audio & midi) when the virtual physic laws make it possible
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #9  
Old 2013-05-14, 17:20
selig's Avatar
selig selig is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exowildebeest View Post
Agree. It would be very cool to be able to use multiple audio clips at the same time on the same channel.
What applications do you have for multiple audio clips at once? I keep trying to think of stuff, and other than an occasional FX where you might stack 10 vocals, I can't think of a regular/common use. And the 10 vocal trick could just as easily be done with a bus group FWIW.

The thing is, 99% of the time I would want to use such a feature for alternate takes/edits, ideas on hold, comping etc. This means I only ever need to hear one track at a time, unlike with note tracks where there are many applications and advantages to having separate and multiple simultaneous tracks

I like to have control over each track that I can hear, so I can pan, EQ, and add effects to them separately. For things like vocals, if you need pitch control you must have them all in separate tracks.

But I'm curious: what could you do (or do better) with this feature you can't already do? :-)
__________________
Giles Reaves, aka 'selig'
Audio Illusionist, Musical Technologist
Selig Audio, LLC
USA
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing audio files Reason manual totally wrong lemec Phead User Forum (read only) 24 2012-11-26 11:52
Gain or Normalize audio tracks for mixing auschris General Forum (read only) 27 2012-01-10 17:45
Macintosh: Solutions for noise in the audio signal dskyzer Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2005-10-20 11:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:19.