Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-05-31, 01:46
Sterievo's Avatar
Sterievo Sterievo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 994
Non Exclusive Remote Overrides

It would be useful to be able to assign multiple parameters to a single midi message via remote overrides.
  #2  
Old 2013-05-31, 01:51
Exowildebeest Exowildebeest is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3,767
Can't you?

That's weird. Would be the first thing that comes to mind that I'd use it for, like controlling 4 virtual buttons with 1 physical one. I've done that a lot in Ableton.

But I haven't used RO much at all so.. I'll leave it to someone who knows more.
  #3  
Old 2013-05-31, 02:15
Sterievo's Avatar
Sterievo Sterievo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 994
Something along the lines of Ableton's implementation would be great.
  #4  
Old 2013-05-31, 11:26
OMOMs's Avatar
OMOMs OMOMs is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,037
great idea! I'd also enjoy that for the keyboard overrides
__________________
cheers!
fredhoven
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rack Extensions: Remote Map Scopes list Koshdukai Phead User Forum (read only) 263 2013-11-15 00:04
Saving Remote Overrides wkeever Phead User Forum (read only) 5 2012-10-26 21:59
Confused by remote overrides GregoryUrich General Forum (read only) 4 2012-10-01 00:57
Remote Overrides on Axiom 61 JackG1111 Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2011-07-08 16:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:00.