Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-06-09, 09:14
plaamook's Avatar
plaamook plaamook is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,225
Pitch-shift Sampler

Could you not build a sampler that pitch shifts across they keys rather than effecting the sample timing?

Could it not be the sort of thing that, when you load a sample, made heigh res calculation first to avoid latency problems? Depending on the size of the sample this could take a few but it would be better than live pitch shifting which calculates on the fly.

Could this not be left optional (toggle on for calculations) and chucked into the long awaited granular sampler?

Sorry if this has been mentioned already but the longer we wait for new, more powerful samplers the more my mind churns stuff like this out.
  #2  
Old 2013-06-09, 10:11
propsiman propsiman is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 107
sampler

yes, a sampler in which you can use ONE sample across the whole keyrange with timecompensation...so in the case you have maybe a slow PWM or Pitch-Modulation in the one sample, it modulates than in the same speed over the whole keyrange.
  #3  
Old 2013-06-09, 11:58
plaamook's Avatar
plaamook plaamook is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,225
Exactly .
  #4  
Old 2013-06-10, 05:13
DurtiCurti's Avatar
DurtiCurti DurtiCurti is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
agreed, this is much needed
  #5  
Old 2013-06-10, 05:42
joeyluck's Avatar
joeyluck joeyluck is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,534
Make it so!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pitch Shift (Redrum&Kong) aljaxon4av Phead User Forum (read only) 5 2013-03-18 08:23
BUG : Combinator pitch bend on redrum pitch lstefan Phead User Forum (read only) 3 2009-02-18 04:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:25.