Propellerhead Software
  #1  
Old 2013-06-13, 09:14
scifunk's Avatar
scifunk scifunk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 926
Export For Remix

It would be handy to be able to bounce out all the parts in one go, minus all fx and bypassing all channel settings so a remixer gets the raw parts. I know you can achieve this but its a lot of turning on and off of parts.
__________________
Scientific Funk & Cactus Jack - deep house, tech-house and techno
  #2  
Old 2013-06-13, 10:04
OMOMs's Avatar
OMOMs OMOMs is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,037
do you mean bypass all fx, like inserts?
I might be wrong, but I think you can achieve that with one click already.
__________________
cheers!
fredhoven
  #3  
Old 2013-06-13, 12:25
LfO128's Avatar
LfO128 LfO128 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 133
This is possible using the 'Bounce Mixer Channels' in the Edit menu. It will give you the option to choose the channels to bounce. Also some options to bypass fader/pan and EQ/Dynamics settings.
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #4  
Old 2013-06-13, 16:03
jfrichards's Avatar
jfrichards jfrichards is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,020
These are your current choices, which make it easy to remove the master fx and the channel settings, but not the rack device effects or combinator effects. There's even a Normalize choice which will give the remixer a whole set of equal volume wav/aiff files. If you're building songs that you plan to have remixed, you would probably want to use the 8 insert effects as much as possible instead of rack/combinator effects so they could be removed easily.

__________________
John - San Francisco www.soundcloud.com/john-richards
Reason 7; 27" iMac; Akai MPK88; Konnekt6; Amplitube; Miroslav Gold; Fender Strat, Tele, Jazz Bass, Blues Jr III, SCXD; Spector Bass; Agile Les Paul; Ergo Bass; Zero-G Total Rex; Trident A-Range; RE-2A; Vermilion; Creme; Revival; Futurator; Glitch; Logic Studio 9; Reaktor 5.8.
  #5  
Old 2013-06-13, 16:06
jfrichards's Avatar
jfrichards jfrichards is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by LfO128 View Post
This is possible using the 'Bounce Mixer Channels' in the Edit menu.
Bounce Mixer Channels is in the File menu BTW.
__________________
John - San Francisco www.soundcloud.com/john-richards
Reason 7; 27" iMac; Akai MPK88; Konnekt6; Amplitube; Miroslav Gold; Fender Strat, Tele, Jazz Bass, Blues Jr III, SCXD; Spector Bass; Agile Les Paul; Ergo Bass; Zero-G Total Rex; Trident A-Range; RE-2A; Vermilion; Creme; Revival; Futurator; Glitch; Logic Studio 9; Reaktor 5.8.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Default to Export as WAV on Mac? adamatic Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2012-05-11 13:08
Export Click Track [Reason 5] vomitgod Phead User Forum (read only) 6 2011-01-20 20:19
Multi-track Export blkrbt General Forum (read only) 6 2008-07-26 01:19
Whould it be too much to ask nes1 General Forum (read only) 4 2002-08-15 16:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:07.