Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2013-06-19, 10:56
jengstrom jengstrom is offline
Propellerhead
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 931
Did the shortcut (you made following the instructions to install Reason as 32-bit) open the Reason installer?

If not, please just read the instructions under that link and try it again, one step at a time.

The shortcut Target-field should contain something like:
"C:\Users\Joe\Desktop\Install Reason.exe" /32

After you have installed Reason using the shortcut, start Reason. After Reason is running, use the three steps in my last post to check if you did it correctly.
Don't confuse the *32 in the Task Manager listing with the /32 you have to enter into the shortcut.
  #22  
Old 2013-06-21, 04:47
thesuproducer thesuproducer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
Jengstrom im still not getting any results i tried all the above
  #23  
Old 2013-06-21, 04:53
thesuproducer thesuproducer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
I followed the instructions but when I check the task manager it has reason.exe and that's all no 32 or 64
  #24  
Old 2013-06-21, 10:57
Djjimmyc's Avatar
Djjimmyc Djjimmyc is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 756
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesuproducer View Post
Jengstrom im still not getting any results i tried all the above
What digidesign card do you have?
__________________
SLICE OF DNB

Loading SoundCloud…
  #25  
Old 2013-06-22, 00:28
thesuproducer thesuproducer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
I'm assuming ur talking about the factory sound card/Audio driver on my laptop? I have Realtek audio hd.
  #26  
Old 2013-06-24, 10:43
jengstrom jengstrom is offline
Propellerhead
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 931
thesuproducer: I had missed part of your post where you say you have Windows 32-bit. I apologize; I misread your explanation somehow.

With Windows 32-bit, all drivers and software are 32-bit and the issue doesn't exist.

Are you using the ASIO driver with FL studio?
If it's another type of driver, Reason can only use it for output, and not for input.
What audio interface drivers can you see in Reason Preferences -> Audio?
  #27  
Old 2013-06-28, 03:54
thesuproducer thesuproducer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
well a buddy told me to open up FL studio and see if asio appears and there it was as soon as it started up. The asio was there but its not there for reason. I have a ur22 Steinberg 2 channel hardware interface. but when I go to audio devices in preferences in reason all I see is dx primary sound driver and a few mme speaker options with my hardware interface but before when it was working fine it used to say Yamaha Steinberg asio driver. I think im just going to get windows 7 uninstalled and just reinstall everything just to see what happens
  #28  
Old 2013-06-28, 11:10
jengstrom jengstrom is offline
Propellerhead
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 931
That is really weird.

I guess it could happen if running Reason and FL Studio as different users, and if your ASIO driver is somehow registered in the user-local part of the registry, or in something called Windows Registry Virtualization. It would have to have been a bug in the driver installer, or something related to user accounts / Windows UAC / admin-rights.
  #29  
Old 2013-07-04, 00:12
thesuproducer thesuproducer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
Now when i turn on my computer I get an error message saying that an asio wushel .dll is missing from a particular path. c:/msi/user/local/asio but there is nothing in the Folder. Is it a way i can find this .dll online?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Issue between Cubase 5.5.2 and Reason 5.0.1 gregdt Phead User Forum (read only) 11 2011-01-05 17:50
Reason 3 vs Reason 4 AJCC General Forum (read only) 78 2009-05-15 21:49
My Reason 3 workflow and general thoughts about Reason 4 Andrew108 General Forum (read only) 7 2007-02-12 10:17
Reason 3.0.4 ASIO driver with Digi002 superbear General Forum (read only) 4 2005-10-14 19:46
Reason = profesional tool... yes and now (very long ) miziq General Forum (read only) 10 2002-12-19 07:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:53.