Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > Feature Suggestion Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51  
Old 2013-07-03, 02:38
mrjassonturner's Avatar
mrjassonturner mrjassonturner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by phasys View Post


Let me give you some advice. Focus on solutions, not on problems.
I don't need any advice from you thank you. You should heed your own...

Recognizing a "problem" is a step toward the solution.

#Hopeful
  #52  
Old 2013-07-03, 02:41
phasys's Avatar
phasys phasys is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9,888
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjassonturner View Post
I don't need any advice from you thank you. You should heed your own...

Recognizing a "problem" is a step toward the solution.

#Hopeful
You get advice anyway. It's called a "forum".

Anyway, you're being silly.

You're like I WANT A WHOLE BREAD SO I CAN SLICE IT MYSELF when the baker offers you sliced bread.
__________________
"Having unlimited choices can paralyze you creatively." - David Byrne

"Some questions simply do not deserve an answer." - Richard Dawkins

https://soundcloud.com/dutch-bastard

omfg one million megahurz CPU
  #53  
Old 2013-07-03, 02:45
mrjassonturner's Avatar
mrjassonturner mrjassonturner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by phasys View Post
You get advice anyway. It's called a "forum".

Anyway, you're being silly.

You're like I WANT A WHOLE BREAD SO I CAN SLICE IT MYSELF when the baker offers you sliced bread.
Terrible analogy. Seems you want the last word so you can have it. Peace and Blessings
  #54  
Old 2013-07-03, 12:16
phasys's Avatar
phasys phasys is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9,888
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjassonturner View Post
Terrible analogy. Seems you want the last word so you can have it. Peace and Blessings
Fortunately, you don't suffer from that same ailment, or do you?
__________________
"Having unlimited choices can paralyze you creatively." - David Byrne

"Some questions simply do not deserve an answer." - Richard Dawkins

https://soundcloud.com/dutch-bastard

omfg one million megahurz CPU
  #55  
Old 2013-07-04, 04:33
DNGmaestro's Avatar
DNGmaestro DNGmaestro is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 165
phasys, i don't wanna use a bus in this case. i want to select 30 tracks if i have to and lower all of them down, like any normal music making software.
So, that ridiculous "use a bus" suggestion is not a solution, it's a workaround.

So, PLEASE PROPPELLERHEADS, implement this simple feature (wich i really can't understand why you haven't done it yet) .
  #56  
Old 2013-07-07, 05:31
mrjassonturner's Avatar
mrjassonturner mrjassonturner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by DNGmaestro View Post
Thanks for all the non-stupid responses

Another thing i like to use this functionality is for when sometimes i like the mix as it is but it's just too loud, instead of lowering the master fader, i lower all the mixer faders.
Along the years i've been hearing to never touch the master fader, so i gained that habit.

This isn't even a big thing. It's just a small increment that could be implemented on a small update.
Agreed...keeping things "green and clean" as another poster stated. It's just a feature that is included with every other "professional" Daw I've used. Folding tracks in the mixer would be super nice. I am so curious and clueless to what possible features the next upgrade will include for $149 bucks...this should be interesting.
  #57  
Old 2013-07-07, 16:35
charlycharlzz's Avatar
charlycharlzz charlycharlzz is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5,963
Quote:
Originally Posted by dub08 View Post
If these tracks do not warrant being "grouped" together, why do they need grouped volume control?

Just genuinely wondering, not bashing your sugg.

thats always what I been thinking

a group does the same and if in next patterns you whant to make another group with some of the other group (with less or other tracks) it does it so to me group is the exact same !

I only readed this on paper, I did not instal seven yet yet !
__________________

It's like gambling !!!
but you get something out the slot everytime you click ! lol

▓▓▓
dಠಠb
_(Θ)_

No Respect for the Talion Law , I whant it All !
  #58  
Old 2013-07-08, 00:24
snuup408 snuup408 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by snuup408 View Post
I understand his point..everyone mixes and recors different...for example im more comfy with punch into fix mistakes and never record into reason because of that. read a post the other day where people were bashing punchers.but thats what i like. highlight and group faders is what they like..not mad atem

I love punch too....but gave up waiting for it.....hightlight real quick and pull down faders.....makes it easier and quicker to me...but who am i? maybe ill just buy the thor app that was made with time instead of waiting for a fix with time....lol...
  #59  
Old 2013-07-08, 01:14
geiger167 geiger167 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 250
What I don't believe is why you didn't just ask for the feature in a pleasant manner, it wouldn't require a huge rewrite of Reason to implement it, would seemingly be useful to a few peoples workflow. You catch more bees with honey............
__________________
Loading SoundCloud…
  #60  
Old 2013-07-08, 01:17
mrjassonturner's Avatar
mrjassonturner mrjassonturner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 332
Quote:
Originally Posted by snuup408 View Post
I understand his point..everyone mixes and recors different...for example im more comfy with punch into fix mistakes and never record into reason because of that. read a post the other day where people were bashing punchers.but thats what i like. highlight and group faders is what they like..not mad atem
Here is a perfect scenario as to why this is useful. I use "Parallel Channels" as send fx channels so I can tweak (pan, compress, eq) my reverb, chorus, flanger, etc fx. This work flow kind of carried over from ProTools where you could create Aux Busses and route 1-(to infinite) channels to this bus and use it as a send/return. This is a technique that is not new...even with SSL Consoles..or any other Desk with a bunch of channels. Adding Fx can make things louder and eventually cause your mix to clip. When I bus...say all the drums and add compression and eq..I don't want to bus and compress all of the fx with the raw signals.. And if I use a group channel to turn things down...the fx will still be at the same volume from the parallel channels.. I should be able to select the drums, and the parallel/fx channels and lower them ALL by the same volume. Grouping doesn't serve this purpose...although I could group all of the fx to a bus...but why? When all I want to do is adjust the overall mix and be done with it.

Loading SoundCloud…
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rack Extensions: Remote Map Scopes list Koshdukai Phead User Forum (read only) 263 2013-11-15 00:04
Keyboard Shortcut Variations (remote mapping) Onijanex Phead User Forum (read only) 18 2013-01-07 17:55
New ReFill Ola Phead User Forum (read only) 51 2004-05-18 17:52
My Formal Apologies to Propellerheads Outstanding Staff kayce General Forum (read only) 4 2002-08-08 20:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:56.