Propellerhead Software

Go Back   Propellerhead Forum > General Forum (read only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-07-08, 01:33
loganm loganm is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
32in x 32out how to playback on all channels

My church has a Behringer X32 digital console that sports a pretty awesome 32in x 32out recording interface (can't wait to do some live band gigs). The 32out is post gain/pre eq, and we can change the desk to route the 32in through each individual channel.

I can record all 32 channels to independent audio tracks, but is it possible to route those tracks back to the corresponding output channel?

At the moment, the only option I have for output on each channel is the master bus which routes to outs 1 and 2. The other 30 outs, although present in the master section, are unused.
  #2  
Old 2013-07-08, 01:47
bitleyTM's Avatar
bitleyTM bitleyTM is offline
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 2,357
What would be the advantage of that?
__________________


Fairlight Platinum, Orlando JX10, Flux, O8 and more - high quality refills to get your creative juices flowing!

http://bitley.laconicsounds.net
  #3  
Old 2013-07-08, 02:01
loganm loganm is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
There's a few advantages. If we can record a live event and then play it back through the desk, we can let the new guys learn and practice without the stress of learning on an actual live event. We can also use it to work on eq/dynamics/effects without needing bands to play for hours while us geeky sound guys tinker around.
  #4  
Old 2013-07-08, 02:32
loganm loganm is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Ah beauty. I found out how to do this. Lesson of the day... don't think like protools, that just overcomplicates things.

When you tab over to the back of the hardware interface rack, audio tracks can be patched directly to the hardware outputs, bypassing the mixer entirely. This is what I needed.
  #5  
Old 2013-07-08, 20:53
djfm1983's Avatar
djfm1983 djfm1983 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 949
I use the same mixer when I mix at church and I have been wanting to setup everything within Reason. I hope to have a Mac book pro soon. How do you like everything running into reason?
  #6  
Old 2013-11-01, 00:12
loganm loganm is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Sorry for the delay. I didn't check back after I fixed it.

I quite enjoy using reason. The setup is still a bit of a mission doing all that patching, but mastering afterwards is such a breeze. I've been meaning to make a template project that's pre patched as that would save so much time.

Arming the particular tracks that I need to record is still a pain. I'd like to arm from the mixer instead of the sequencer because that interface matches what I see on the desk.

I haven't figured out stereo tracks yet, like my line6 pod or the keyboard. They're still recorded as two independant mono tracks.
  #7  
Old 2013-11-01, 16:55
mcatalao's Avatar
mcatalao mcatalao is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,432
I think you have to do that with the direct out from each SSL Channel.

I don't have reason here, but i'll check it in the weekend.

Cheers!
__________________
Good Luck,
MC
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Configure Multiple Behringer BCF2000 on Reason 6:
https://www.propellerheads.se/forum/...992#post903992
  #8  
Old 2013-11-02, 07:00
djfm1983's Avatar
djfm1983 djfm1983 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 949
Quote:
Originally Posted by loganm View Post
I haven't figured out stereo tracks yet, like my line6 pod or the keyboard. They're still recorded as two independant mono tracks.
On the audio input channel ( in Reason) in the rack view there should be a place to switch from mono to stereo. Just select stereo input and select which channels to record.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rewire Stereo Channels SonicDimension Phead User Forum (read only) 0 2010-05-31 21:51
SERIOUS SOUND PLAYBACK ISSUE!? Muzak Phead User Forum (read only) 4 2005-05-04 01:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:21.